THE EVANGELICAL CHURCH OF NEUCHATEL, independent of the State, has one Synod, or Presbytery, composed of all the professors, pastors and ministers in active work, and three lay delegates for each pastor. Of the forty-five ministers on the roll twenty-seven live outside the Cantons. The number of communicants reported (3,335) shows simply the number of male members, and does not include women or the men under twenty-one years of age.

THE NATIONAL EVANGELICAL REFORMED CHURCH OF THE CANTON DE VAUD has eight Conseils d'Arrondissement, or Presbyteries, consisting of the pastor and two elected laymen from each parish, and meeting once a year. Each Presbytery elects six laymen and three pastors to form the Synod, which thus consists of seventy-two delegates from the Presbyteries along with the professors of theology and three delegates appointed by the State. The Synod appoints the Synodal Commission, consisting of four laymen and three pastors taken from the members of the Synod, and holding office for three years. The Synod also appoints the Consecration (ordination) Committee consisting of fifteen persons, eight being members of the Synod, three being theological professors, and four being appointed by the Government. Each parish has one or more pastors who are appointed by the State out of a list submitted by the congregation. When, through death or otherwise, a parish is without a pastor, or when the existing one is unable to perform his duties, the care of the parish is entrusted to a kind of colleague, who is called a suffragant.

THE FREE EVANGELICAL CHURCH OF THE CANTON DE VAUD has one General Synod, composed of the acting pastors, the five professors of theology, the acting pastors with two elders for each, delegated by the Churches. Many of the church members carry on Sabbath schools outside of the regular congregational work.