bility of a short session seems to be evaporating.

The motion was agreed to on a division.

THE SESSIONAL COMMITTEES.

MOTION.

Hon. Mr. SMITH moved that the Sessional Committees be composed respectively as follows:

That Hon. Messrs.

ALLAN,	MILLER,
ALMON.	ODELL,
BAILLARGEON	Poirier,
DELLEROSE	Power,
BOTSFORD,	Ryan,
DE BOUCHERVILLE,	KYAN,
COWAN.	Scorr,
HAYTHORNE,	SULLIVAN,
LACOSTE,	TRUDEL and
MACPHEDOON (C'	WARK,
MACPHERSON (Sir	David Lewis),

be appointed a Committee to assist His Honor the Speaker in the direction of the Library of Parliament, so far as the interests of this House are concerned, and to act on behalf of this House as members of a Joint Committee of both Houses on the Library.

That Hon. Messrs.

CASGRAIN,	McMillan,
DEVER,	MACFARLANE,
GIRARD,	OGILVIE,
Gowan,	PELLETIER,
GUEVREMONT,	READ,
HAYTHORNE,	Turner,
KAULBACH,	VIDAL and
McClelan, McKindsey	Wark,
TATCIVINDSEA	

be appointed a Committee to supperintend the Printing of this House during the present Session, and be instructed to act on behalf of this House with the Committee of the House of Commons, as a Joint Committee of both Houses on the subject of Printing.

That Hop. Messrs.

ALLAN, ARCHIBALD, BELLEROSE,	McMaster, Macpherson, (Sir David Lewis)

BOTSFORD, ODELL, Boyn, PAQUET, ROBITAILLE, CARVELL, Ross, (Laurentides) CHAFFERS, CLEMOW, RYAN, Cochrane, SANFORD, FERRIER. SENECAL, HAMILTON, SMITH, SULLIVAN, LACOSTE, LEWIN, THIBAUDEAU, McCallum, TRUDEL, TURNER, and MACINNES, (Burlington) WARK,

be appointed a Committee on Banking and Commerce for the present Session, to whom shall be referred all Bills on these subjects.

That Hon. Messrs.

MACINNES,
(Burlington)
MONTGOMERY,
MILLER,
O'Donohoe,
OGILVIE,
Power,
Robitaille,
Ryan,
Sanford,
Schultz,
Scott,
Senecal,
Smith,
Stevens,
SUTHERLAND,
Turner, and
VIDAL,

be appointed a Committee on Railways, Telegraphs and Harbors for the present Session, to whom shall be referred all Bills on these subjects.

That Hon. Messrs

	ALEXANDER.	McKindsey,
	ARCHIBALD,	McMaster,
	ARMAND,	McMillen,
	Botsford,	MACFARLANE,
	CHAFFERS,	MACPHERSON, S. DL
	DE BLOIS,	MILLER,
	DICKEY,	ODELL,
	FERRIER,	O'Donohoe,
	FLINT,	PAQUET,
	GIRARD.	PELLETIER,
	GRANT,	Power,
	HAMILTON,	READ,
,	Howlan,	ROBITAILLE,
	•	

Hon. Mr. KAULBACH.