THE CANADIAN MINISTRY

According to Precedence as at October 3, 1951

| THE R | TIGHT HONOURABLE LOUIS STEPHEN T. LAURENTP | rime Minister and President of the King's Privy Council for Canada. |
|-------|--|--|
| THE R | RIGHT HONOURABLE CLARENCE DECATUR HOWE | Minister of Trade and Commerce and Minister of Defence Production |
| THE R | RIGHT HONOURABLE JAMES GARFIELD GARDINER | Minister of Agriculture. |
| THE H | IONOURABLE ALPHONSE FOURNIER I | Minister of Public Works. |
| THE H | HONOURABLE BROOKE CLAXTON | Minister of National Defence. |
| THE E | Honourable Lionel Chevrier | Minister of Transport. |
| | Honourable Paul Joseph James Martin | Minister of National Health and Welfare. |
| THE H | Honourable Douglas Charles Abbott | Minister of Finance and Receiver General. |
| THE F | Honourable James J. McCannI | Minister of National Revenue. |
| THE I | Honourable Wishart McL. Robertson | Leader of the Government in the Senate. |
| | Honourable Milton Fowler Gregg | Minister of Labour. |
| | HONOURABLE ROBERT WELLINGTON | Minister of Fisheries. |
| THE I | Honourable Lester Bowles Pearson | Secretary of State for External Affairs. |
| THE C | HONOURABLE STUART SINCLAIR GARSON | Minister of Justice and Attorney General. |
| THE | HONOURABLE ROBERT HENRY WINTERS | Minister of Resources and Development. |
| THE] | Honourable Frederick Gordon Bradley | Secretary of State of Canada. |
| THE I | Honourable Hugues Lapointe | Minister of Veterans Affairs. |
| 9 | 94703—1½ | |