## MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNMENT

OF THE

# RT. HON. SIR JOHN A. MACDONALD, G.C.B.,

AT THE OPENING OF THE

FOURTH SESSION OF THE SIXTH PARLIAMENT,

## 1890.

Minister of Railways and Canals (Premier) Minister of Public Works	Right Hon. Sir JOHN A. MACDONALD, G.C.B., &c. Sir Hector Louis Langevin, K.C.M.G., C.B.
Minister of Customs	 Hon. MACKENZIE BOWELL.
Minister of Militia and Defence	Sir Adolphe P. Caron, K.C.M.G.
Minister of Agriculture	 Hon. JOHN CARLING.
Minister of Inland Revenue	Hon. John Costigan.
Without Portfolio	 Hon. FRANK SMITH.
Secretary of State	Hon. Joseph Adolphe Chapleau.
Minister of Justice	 Sir John Sparrow David Thompson, K.C.M.G.
Minister of Finance	Hon. GEORGE EULAS FOSTER.
Without Portfolio	 Hon. JOHN JOSEPH CALDWELL ABBOTT.
Minister of Marine and Fisheries	Hon. CHARLES HIBBERT TUPPER.
Postmaster-General	 Hon. John Graham Haggart.
Minister of the Interior	Hon. EDGAR DEWDNEY.
President of the Council	 Hon, Charles Carroll Colby.
	 · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·

Clerk of the Priry Council ......

JOHN JOSEPH MCGEE, Esq.

#### OFFICERS OF THE HOUSE OF COMMONS:

Hon. JOSEPH ALDRIC OUIMET	Speaker.
JOHN FISHER WOOD, M.P., Brockville	Deputy Speaker.
John G. Bourinot, Esq.	Clerk of the House.
Donald W. Macdonell, Esq.	Sergeant-at-Arms.
FRANÇOIS FORTUNAT ROULEAU, ESq	Clerk Assistant.

### **OFFICIAL REPORTERS:**

GEORGE B. BRADLEY							Chief Reporter
STEPHEN A. ABBOTT							<b>`</b>
E. JOSEPH DUGGAN ALBERT HORTON F. R. MARCEAU J. O. MARCEAU							
ALBERT HORTON							
F. R. MARCEAU			· .			• •	Reporters.
J. O. MARCEAU		• •			• •		_
THOS. JOHN RICHARDS THOS. P. OWENS.	SON						
THOS. P. OWENS.							)
							Assistant to Chief Reporter.