MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMITTEE

The Honourable Lowell Murray, Chairman

and

The Honourable Senators:

Anderson, Margaret Barrow, A. Irvine *Doody, C. William Flynn, Jacques, Q.C. *Frith, Royce, Q.C. Godfrey, John Morrow, Q.C.

Kelly, William M. Kirby, Michael

MacDonald, Finlay (Halifax) *MacEachen, Allan J., P.C.

Olson, H.A., P.C.

Perrault, Raymond J., P.C.

*Roblin, Duff, P.C. Simard, Jean-Maurice Steuart, D.G. (Prince Albert - Duck Lake)

*Ex officio Members

Note: The Honourable Senators Buckwold and Phillips also served on the Committee at various stages.

LIBRARY OF PARLIAMENT

AUAHADA

Research Staff:

SIBLIOTHÈQUE DU PARLEMENT Professor Thomas J. Courchene, Advisor, Department of Economics, University of Western Ontario:

Mr. Gérald A. Lacoste, Counsel, Martineau Walker, Montreal;

Mr. Basil Zafiriou, Chief, Economics Division, Research Branch, Library of Parliament.

Timothy Ross Wilson

Clerk of the Committee