### ERENCE

DA.

I, ST. JOHN'S.

SECRETARY.

nas Harris. s Dove. Goodison.

oh Pascoe; s Dove.

les Ladner, les Ladner,

ge Boyd. V. Percival.

J. Bond, B.A.

h rvas organized

SECRETARY.

J. Bond, B.A. ge Boyd. . Willey. iam Swann. iam Swann. iam Swann. es Nurse.

ge P. Story. Morton, M.A.

). Morton, M.A.

D. Morton, M.A. T. Newman.

### MINUTES

OF THE

# NEWFOUNDLAND CONFERENCE

## THE METHODIST CHURCH,

HELD IN HARBOR GRACE.

The Twelfth Session of the Newfoundland Conference was opened in Wesley Methodist Church, Harbor Grace, on Wednesday, June 26th, 1895, at 9.30 a. m., the President, Rev. G. S. Milligan, LL. D., in the

After singing of the 2nd hymn, the Secretary, Rev. A. D. Morton, M. A., read the Scriptures, Acts 15th chapter, and Hon. J. J. Rogerson and Rev. Geo. C. Frazer engaged in prayer.

QUESTION I .- What Members of Conference are now present?

The Secretary called the roll, and thirty-nine ministers and thirteen lavmen answered to their names.

Following are the names of the lay members as reported by the District Secretaries:

#### I.—ST. JOHN'S DISTRICT.

Hon. J. I. Rogerson Hon. James Angel J. E. P. Peters H. C. Burchell C. R. Steer G, W. Mews

Alex. Scott Sidney Woods Dr. Burns Joshua Bartlett James James A, W. Martin

#### II.—CARBONEAR DISTRICT.

John C. Moores Ebenezer March Allan G. Hudson Andrew Black James Guy Bernard Parsons

John Trapnell Robert S. Parsons John Hilliard E. H. Parsons S. S. Stentaford Nathaniel Pike