No. 2.

## MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

OF

## THE SENATE

OF CANADA.

## Friday, 11th March, 1904.

The Members convened were:-

The Honourable LAWRENCE GEOFFREY POWER, Speaker.

## The Honourable Messieurs

Baker, Dever. Kerr (Toronto), Pelletier Béique, Dobson. King. (Sir Alphonse), Bernier, Domville. Lovitt. Perley, Bolduc. Drummond, Mackay (Alma), Poirier. Bowell. Edwards, McGregor, Robertson, (Sir Mackenzie), Ferguson, McHugh, Scott, Casgrain Fiset. McLaren. Tessier, (de Lanaudière), Gibson, McMillan, Thompson,

Casgrain (Windsor), Godbout, McSweeney, Watson,
Church, Jones, Miller, Yeo,
Cloran, Kerr (Cobourg), Owens, Young.