Island of Bonaventure, and all the Islands wholly or in part opposite to the said County and nearest thereto, and also the Magdalen Islands in the Gulf of St. Lawrence; the said County so bounded comprising the 5 Fiefs and Seigniories of Ste. Anne, Mont-Louis, La Magdeleine, Grande Vallée des Monts and Anse de l'Etang, Grand River and Pabos, and the Townships of Cap Chat, Sydenham, Fox, Cap Rosier, Gaspé Bay 10 North, Gaspé Bay South, York, Douglas, Malbaie, Percé and Newport, the Magdalen Islands, and the said Islands lying opposite to the said County and nearest to it.

County of Bonaventure,

2. The County Bonaventure shall be 15 bounded on the east by the County of Gaspé—on the north partly by the said County of Gaspé and partly by the County of Rimouski hereinaster described, - on the west by the said County of Rimouski,-and 20 on the south by the Bay of Chaleurs and the southern limits of the Province,—and shall comprise that part of the District of Gaspé lying between the said County of Gaspé and the District of Quebec, including all the 25 Islands wholly or partly opposite to the said County and nearest thereto: the said County so bounded comprising the Seigniory of Shoolbred, and the Townships of Port Daniel, Hope, Cox, Hamilton, New Richmond, Maria, 80 Carleton, Nouvelle, Mann, Ristigouche and Matapédia.

County of kimouski.

3. The County of Rimouski shall be bounded on the east by the County of Gaspé,—on the west by the north-eastern 35 line of the Parish of St. Simon prolonged to the County of Bonaventure,—on the south-east by the County of Bonaventure,—and on the north-west by the River St. Lawrence, including all the Islands in the said River 40 lying nearest to the said County of Rimouski and wholly or partly opposite thereto: the said County so bounded comprising that part of the Seigniory of Nicolas Rioux lying within the Parish of St. Fabien, the Seignio-45 ries of Bic, Rimouski and St. Barnabé, Les-