Rounds of the County of Quiner.

west bounds of the seigniory of Cote de Beaupré until it meets the south east-boundary line of the Township of Tewkeshury, thence north easterly along the said south east boundary line to the south east angle of the said Township, thence northward along the north east boundary or lateral line of the said Township to its depth, and from thence by the prolongation of the said line on the south west by the said County of Portneuf, on the north west by the northern boundary of the Province, and on the south east by the River Saint Lawrence; which County so bounded comprises the seigniories of Beauport, Notre Dame des Anges, Dorsainville, Lepinay, fief Saint Ignace, fief Hubert, and the seigniories of Sillery and Saint Gabriel, and the Townships of Stoneham and Tewkesbury and the Parishes of Beauport, Charlesbourg, Saint Ambroise, Jeune Lorette, part of Ancienne Lorette and Sainte Foi, and the Parish, City and Suburbs of Quebec, and all the Parishes in the whole or in part comprehended within the above described limits of the said County.

Bounds of the County of Montmorency.

38°. The County of Montmorency shall be bounded on the south west by the said County of Quebec, on the north east by a line to be run from Cap de l'Abatis on the River Saint Lawrence on a course north westward parallel to the said boundary line of Beauport to the northern boundary of the Province, on the north west by the said northern boundary of the Province, and or the south east by the River Saint Lawrence; comprehending the Parishes of Saint Féréol, Saint Joachim, Sainte Anne, Château Richer and l'Ange Gardien.

Bounds of the County of Saguenay. 39° The County of Saguenay shall be bounded on the south west by the said County of Montmorency, on the north east by the north easterly boundary of the Province, on the south east by the River Saint Lawrence, including all the Islands in the River Saint Lawrence nearest to the said County and in whole or in part fronting the same, and on the north west by the northern boundary of the Province; which County so bounded comprises part of the seigniory of Beaupré, the seigniories of Gouffre, Eboulemens, Murray Bay and Mount Murray and the Township of Settrington.

Bounds of the County of Crieans. 40°. The County of Orleans shall comprehend the whole of the Island of Orleans, together with all the Islands nearest to the said County, and in whole or in part fronting the same; comprehending the Parishes of Saint Pierre, Saint Jean, Sainte Famille, Saint Laurent. and Saint François and the Islands of Madame and Reaux.

The Cities of Quebec and Montreal, and Bouroughs of Three-Rivers and William Henry, to retain their former limits.

The City of Quebec, and the divisions thereof, the City of Montreal, and the wards thereof, and the Towns or Boroughs of Three-Rivers and William Henry, shall respectively be limited and remain bounded and circumscribed, as heretofore they have been by the Proclamation herein above mentioned.

II.