Athletic Contests and Events Pools Act

V			

McDermid	Oberle	Shields
McDonald (Ms.)	Orlikow	Siddon
(Broadview-Greenwood)	Paproski	Skelly
McGrath	Parker	Stevens
McKinnon	Patterson	Stewart
McKnight	Reid	Taylor
McLean	(St. Catharines)	Thacker
Miller	Riis	Thomson
Munro	Robinson	Towers
(Esquimalt-Saanich)	(Burnaby)	Vankoughne
Murta	Schellenberger	Waddell
Neil	Scott	Wenman
Nickerson	(Hamilton-Wentworth)	Wilson-88.
Nielsen	Scott	
Nowlan	(Victoria-Haliburton)	

NAYS Messrs

Allmand	Duclos	LeBlanc
Appolloni (Mrs.)	Dupras	Leduc
Axworthy	Duquet	Lefebyre
Bachand	Erola (Mrs.)	Loiselle
Baker	Ethier	Lumley
(Gander-Twillingate)	Evans	MacBain
Beauchamp-Niquet	Ferguson	MacGuigan
(Mrs.)	Fisher	MacLaren
Bégin (Miss)	Fleming	MacLellan
Berger	Flis	Malépart
Blais	Foster	Maltais
Blaker	Fox	Massé
Bockstael	Francis	Masters
Bossy	Frith	McCauley
Breau	Garant	McRae
Bujold	Gingras	Munro
Bussières	Gourd	(Hamilton East)
Caccia	(Argenteuil-Papineau)	Nicholson (Miss)
Campbell (Miss)	Gourde	Olivier
(South West Nova)	(Lévis)	Ostiguy
Chénier	Gray	Pelletier
Chrétien	Guilbault	Pepin
Collenette	Harquail	Pinard
Comtois	Herbert	Portelance
Corbin	Hervieux-Payette	Prud'homme
Corriveau	(Mrs.)	Reid
Cosgrove	Hudecki	(Kenora-Rainy River)
Côté (Mrs.)	Isabelle	Roberts
Cousineau	Ittinuar	Robinson
Cullen	Johnston	(Etobicoke-Lakeshore)
Cyr	Joyal	Rompkey
Daudlin	Kaplan	Rooney
Dawson	Kelly	Rossi
De Bané	Killens (Mrs.)	Roy
de Corneille	Lachance	Savard
Deniger	Lajoie	Schroder
Desmarais	Lalonde	Smith
Dingwall	Lamontagne	Tardif
Dion	Landers	Tessier
Dionne	Lang	Tobin
(Chicoutimi)	Laniel	Trudeau
Dionne	Lapointe	Turner
(Northumberland-	(Charlevoix)	Veillette
Miramichi)	Lapointe	Watson
Dubois	(Beauce)	Yanakis—121.
	(Dellace)	1 allakis—121.

Madam Speaker: The motion is lost.

Mr. Doug Lewis (Simcoe North): Madam Speaker, I believe there might be a disposition to have the same division recorded for the rest of the motions. However, I would ask the unanimous consent of the House to add to the votes cast by this Party the names of the Hon. Member for South Shore (Mr. Crouse), the Hon. Member for Ontario (Mr. Fennell) and the Hon. Member for Halifax West (Mr. Crosby). If that were done, the same division could be recorded in the Votes and Proceedings. Otherwise, we shall have to go through a recorded division again. I believe it might save the time of the House.

Madam Speaker: Does the House agree that the recorded vote for Motion No. 2 should be applied to the other motions, Nos. 3 and 4, and that the names mentioned by the Hon. Member for Simcoe North (Mr. Lewis) be added, since they came into the House once the vote had started?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

Madam Speaker: The House agrees.

Mr. Lewis: Madam Speaker, since that courtesy has been accorded, I suggest that the Hon. Member on the Government side who just came into the House may wish the same treatment. If he does, we would certainly agree on this side.

Madam Speaker: For the benefit of the Chair, would the Hon. Member who came late to vote identify himself to the Chair? The Hon. Member for Kenora-Rainy River (Mr. Reid).

Hon. John M. Reid (Kenora-Rainy River): Madam Speaker, I was here for the vote. I merely left my chair to speak to my colleague, the Hon. Member from Scarborough, and then returned to my chair. I was here for the vote.

Madam Speaker: You were here for the vote but you did not vote?

Mr. Reid (Kenora-Rainy River): Yes, I did vote. I was here.

Madam Speaker: I see.

Mr. Lewis: Fair enough.

The House divided on Motion No. 3 (Mr. Reid (St. Catharines)) which was negatived on the following division:

(Division No. 366)

YEAS

Messrs

Althouse	Gamble	McDonald (Ms.)
Andre	Gilchrist	(Broadview-Greenwood)
Anguish	Greenaway	McGrath
Beatty	Gurbin	McKinnon
Benjamin	Gustafson	McKnight
Blaikie	Hamilton	McLean
Blenkarn	(Qu'Appelle-Moose	Miller
Bosley	Mountain)	Munro
Cardiff	Hargrave	(Esquimalt-Saanich)
Clark	Hawkes	Murta
(Brandon-Souris)	Неар	Neil
Coates	Hnatyshyn	Nickerson
Cook	Hovdebo	Nielsen
Cooper	Howie	Nowlan
Corbett	Huntington	Oberle
Cossitt (Mrs.)	Jelinek	Orlikow
Crosby	Keeper	Paproski
(Halifax West)	Kempling	Parker
Crouse	King	Patterson
Deans	Knowles	Reid
de Jong	Kristiansen	(St. Catharines)
Dick	Lawrence	Riis
Domm	Lewis	Robinson
Ellis	Malone	(Burnaby)
Elzinga	Manly	Schellenberger
Epp	Mayer	Scott
Fennell	Mazankowski	(Hamilton-Wentworth)
Fretz	McCain	Scott
Friesen	McDermid	(Victoria-Haliburton)
Fulton		Shields