#### June 27, 1969

## Representing the Canadian Dental Association:

Dr. W. G. McIntosh, D.D.S., Secretary; Dr. D. L. Anderson, D.D.S.; and Dr. C. H. M. Williams, D.D.S., both staff members of the Association and members of the Faculty of Dentistry, University of Toronto.

Representing the Metropolitan Educational Television Association of Toronto:

Mr. Earl Rosen, Supervisor of Continuing Education at META; Mr. Jim Frame, Physical-Health Education Teacher.

# Representing the Canadian Home and School and Parent-Teacher Federation:

Mrs. C. J. Rorke, President; and Mrs. C. G. Barrick, both of Toronto.

Dr. Thomas W. Lees, M.D., Pathologist, Provincial Laboratory, Charlottetown.

#### Representing the Canadian Heart Foundation:

Dr. David R. Murphy, M.D., Chairman of the Medical Advisory Committee—Surgeon-in-Chief and Director, Dept. of Cardiovascular Surgery, Montreal Children's Hospital; Dr. Aurèle Beaulnes, Montreal, Chairman of the Medical Advisory Committee—Quebec Heart Foundation, Professor of Pharmacology, McGill University; Dr. John B. Armstrong, M.D., Toronto, Executive Director, (Medical).

Dr. John Wyatt, M.D., of Winnipeg, Professor of Pathology, Faculty of Medicine, University of Manitoba; Dr. Hiram Langston, M.D., of Chicago, Chief of Surgery, Chicago State Tuberculosis Sanatorium; Dr. Sheldon C. Sommers, M.D., Director of Laboratories, Lenox Hill Hospital, New York; Dr. Theodor D. Sterling, Ph.D., Professor of Applied Mathematics and Computer Science of Washington University, St. Louis, Mo.; Dr. Milton B. Rosenblatt, M.D., of New York.

## Representing the Canadian Association of Broadcasters:

Messrs: R. Crépault, President; W. D. McGregor, Vice-President, Television; T. J. Allard, Executive Vice-President; Gordon F. Keeble and, H. Audet, Directors; J. R. Peters, Past President.

Professor K. Alexander Brownlee, Ouray, Colorado; Dr. George F. Wright, Ph.D., Dept. of Chemistry, University of Toronto; Dr. Victor B. Buhler, M.D., Kansas City, Missouri, Pathologist at St. Joseph Hospital; Dr. Rune Cederlof, Ph.D., Stockholm, Sweden, Dept. of Hygiene, Korolinska Institute; Dr. William B. Ober, M.D., New York, Director of Laboratories, Knickerbocker Hospital.

# From the Ad Hoc Committee of the Canadian Tobacco Industry:

Mr. Paul Paré, President, Imperial Tobacco Company of Canada Limited; Mr. Antonio Toledo, President, Benson and Hedges (Canada) Limited; Mr. David Stewart, President, Macdonald Tobacco Inc.; Mr. D. E. Kearney, Vice-President, Imperial Tobacco, etc., in charge of the Leaf Division.

# From the National Association of Tobacco and Confectionery Distributors:

Mr. Irving Frish, Chairman of the Board; Mr. Gordon Harrison, Past President; Mr. J. R. Calcott, Past President; Mr. A. J. Duhamel, Managing Director; Mr. E. J. Harnett, Past President.

Dr. W. G. Forbes, Professor of Statistics and Chemistry, University of Waterloo.