Honorary membership shall be conferred only upon such persons, wheresoever resident, as, in the opinion of the Society, may for some special reason be considered entitled to such distinction.

Payment by any member of a fee of twenty dollars shall entitle him to life membership, and from the time of such payment he shall be free from all annual and other fees whatsoever.

From and after the first day of May next, every candidate for admission to membership of the Society shall be proposed and seconded by members at an ordinary or general meeting of the Society, and shall be elected by a two-thirds vote of the members present at such ordinary or general meeting.

All votes for membership shall be by ballot.

Every member on being elected shall either personally, or through his mover or seconder, pay his annual subscription of one dollar, previous to his name being entered on the roll of members.

Any member who shall refuse or neglect to pay his dues for two years after they have accrued, provided he has been notified of his delinquency by the Secretary, shall be considered as having withdrawn himself from the Society, and the Secretary shall erase his name from the list of members.

## OFFICERS.

The officers of the Society shall consist of fifteen persons, all of whom shall be active members, viz. : A President, two Vice-Presidents, a Secretary-Treasurer, and eleven other members. These shall form the Executive Council of the Society, and the President, Vice-Presidents, and Secretary-Treasurer shall be, *ex* officio, members thereof.

The government and exclusive management of the Society's affairs shall be, and hereby is, vested in the said Executive Council, five members whereof shall be necessary to form a quorum.

The President, Vice-Presidents, Secretary-Treasurer, and eleven Executive Councilors shall in future be elected annually, by ballot, at an annual neeting, to be held at the headquarters of the Society or at such other place as may be agreed upon, at eight o'clock in the evening of the fifth day of June, or the first legal day thereafter, of each succeeding year.