Article XVI

WITHDRAWAL

- 1. Any Party to this Agreement may withdraw from it. Such withdrawal shall become effective three months after the date on which this has been notified to the Depositary.
- 2. Any associate member may withdraw its membership from the Institute. Such withdrawal shall become effective the day on which this has been notified to the Depositary.

Article XVII

ENTRY INTO FORCE

- 1. This Agreement shall be open for signature by States participating in the Founding Conference, held in Stockholm on the 27th of February 1995, until the date of the second Council meeting.
- 2. This Agreement shall enter into force on the day upon which at least three States have signed it and provided each other with notification that the formalities
- required by their national legislation have been completed.
- 3. For those States which cannot provide such notification on the day of its entry into force, the Agreement shall enter into force thirty days after receipt by the Depositary of notification that the formalities required by national legislation have been completed.

Article XVIII

ACCESSION

Any State or Inter-Governmental Organization may at any time notify the Secretary-General of its request to accede to this Agreement. If the request is approved by the Council the Agreement will enter into force for that State or Inter-Governmental Organization thirty days after the date of the deposit of its instrument of accession.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, the undersigned being duly authorised thereto, have signed this Agreement in a single original in the English language. which shall be deposited with the Secretary-General who shall send copies thereof to all the Members of the Institute.

Done in the English language in Stockholm on the 27th of February, 1995.

Done we are District			
ROSEN S. Nevilles Robert S. Merrillees for Australia	Peter Simmons for Barbados	Erik Derycke for Belgium	John Biehl del Río for Chile
-7.1.0	frem Bucen	Mauri Eggert for Finland	Vinod Kumar Grover for Indi
Rubén Hernandez Valle for Costa Rica	Gunnar Ortmann for Denmark	Mauri Eggen for Financi	VIIIO SCUIIIII GIOVEI IOI IIIO
5.3	Vieta Jace	Chumun	
Gertjan Storm for the Netherlands	Ketil Børde for Norway	Vasco Taveira Da Cunha Valente for Portugal	
apahad.	0.2	Lens Gide- Vall	Ź