NAYS.

Messieurs Mongenais. Guérremont, Cruster. Alleun. Morrison Joseph C. Holton, Bell,Daly, Morrison, Angus Daoust, Jean B. Labelle. Biggar, Niles. Laberge, Darche. Bowcs, O'Farrell, Laporte, Brodeur. Dclon z, LcBoutillier. Papin. Desaulniers, Bureau. Polette. De Witt, Lemieux, Cartier. Dorion, Antoine A. Poulin. Lorunger, Casault. Rhodes. Dostaler. Lumsden, Cauchon, Drummond, Attv. Gen. Macdonald, John S. Ross, Sol. Gen. Canlen. Macdonald, Atty.Gen.Shaw, Dufresne, Chabot. McDonald, Roderick Smith, Sol. Gen, Foley, Chanais. Southwick, Fortier, Thomas McCann. Chisholm. Marchildon, Spence, Fournier, Church. Tachė, Matheson, Freeman. Conger, 64. Thibaudeau. Meagher, Cook, Gill,

So it passed in the Negative,

And the Question being again proposed, That the Bill be now read the third

time;

Mr. Felton moved in amendment to the Question, seconded by Mr. Terrill, That all the words after "now" to the end of the Question be left out, and the words "recommitted to a Committee of the whole House, for the purpose of "amending the Schedule A, by assigning an additional Legislative Councillor to "the Constituencies of Drummond, Arthabaska, Richmond and Wolfe, Compton, "Stanstead, and Sherbrooke Town, now represented by five Members in this "House" inserted instead thereof:

And the Question being put on the Amendment; the House divided:—And it

passed in the Negative.

And the Question being again proposed, That the Bill be now read the third

time:

Mr. Somerville moved in amendment to the Question, seconded by Mr. Sanborn, That all the words after "now" to the end of the Question be left out, and
the words "recommitted to a Committee of the whole House, for the purpose of
"amending Schedule A, by providing that the Electoral Division DeSalaberry,
"shall comprise the Counties of Huntingdon and Beauharnois, and the Parishes
"of Russelltown, and St. Malachi d'Ormstown, in the County of Chateauguay;
"and that DeLorimier shall be composed of the Counties of St. Johns and Napier
"ville, and the remainder of the County of Chateauguay" inserted instead thereof;
And the Question being put on the Amendment; the House divided:—And it

passed in the Negative.

And the Question being again proposed, That the Bill be now read the third

time:

Mr. Jean Baptiste Eric Dorion moved in amendment to the Question, seconded by Mr. Papin, That all the words after "now" to the end of the Question be left out, and the words "recommitted to a Committee of the whole House, "with an instruction to amend the Schedule A, as follows:—Kenebec shall comprise the Counties of Megantic, Arthabaska, Drummond, and Wolfe; Welling ton shall comprise the Counties of Richmond, Compton, Stanstead, and the "Town of Sherbrooke; De la Vallière shall comprise the Counties of Lotbinière, "Nicolet, and Yamaska, excepting the Parishes of St. Michel d'Yamaska, "and St. David, which shall be included in the Electoral Division of Saurel" inserted instead thereof;

And the Question being put on the Amendment; the House divided: and the

names being called for, they were taken down, as follow:-