Legislative Assembly, the Legislative Assembly and the several Members thereof; and the writs shall be made returnable within fifty days at furthest from the issue thereof. c. 140, s. 23.

- 22. An accidental vacancy of the seat for any Electoral Astovacancies Division happening within the three months next before the ashort time beregular periodical vacancy of such seat, shall not be filled vacancy. until the time appointed for filling such periodical vacancy. 19, 20 V. c. 140, s. 24.
- 23. In case of any accidental vacancy of the seat for any Period of serelectoral division, not provided for by the next preceding sec-vice of Countion, the period of service of the Councillor elected to fill such to fill accidental vacancy shall be that at which his predecessor would regularly vacancies. have gone out. 19, 20 V. c. 140, s. 25.
- 24. The Speaker of the Legislative Council shall, as hereto- Appointment fore, be appointed by the Governor, and shall be selected from of Speaker. amongst the Members of the said Council. 19, 20 V. c. 140, s. 26.
- 25. Each General Election of Members of the Legislative New Assembly Assembly shall make a new Parliament, as heretofore. 19, 20 to make new Parliament. V. c. 140, s. 28.

SCHEDULE A.

LOWER CANADA.	
Names of Electoral Divisions.	Limits of Electoral Divisions.
Gulf	The Counties of Gaspé, Bonaventure and Rimouski.
Grandville	The Counties of Temiscouata and Kamouraska, the Parishes of St. Roch des Aulnets and St. Jean Port Joli, and the prolongation thereof in a straight line to the Province Line in the County of L'Islet.
De la Durantaye	The remainder of the County of L'Islet, the Countie of Montmagny and Bellechasse and the Parishes of St. Joseph, St. Henri and Notre Dame de la Victoire, in the County of Lévi.
Lauzon	The remainder of the County of Lévi, the Counties of Dorchester and Beauce.
Kennebec	The Counties of Lotbinière, Mégantic and Arthabaska.
De la Vallière	The Counties of Nicolet and Yamaska, the Townships of Wendover, Grantham, and that part of Upton

which lies in the County of Drummond.

SCHEDULE