cally provided for by subsections 13c (i) and 13c (ii) of the Electoral Boundaries Readjustment Act to be included in the terms of reference of the Commission.

2. The Town of Harrow and the Townships of Colchester North and South have traditionally been associated with the municipalities to the West namely Amherstburg, Anderdon and Malden and with the City of Windsor and they have had little association with the municipalities to the East.

3. The Commission, by making this change, has failed to give the residents of the municipalities of Harrow, Colchester North and South an opportunity to express their views on the proposal and we have received several expressions of concern in this regard.

4. The Commission has failed to give sufficient weight to the geographical size of the proposed riding of Essex-Kent resulting in a configuration which will make it difficult for the residents of the municipalities of Harrow, Colchester North and Colchester South to receive adequate representation.

5. And such other objections as the undersigned members may consider valid in order to respect the spirit, terms and conditions above mentioned.

Signatures of Members:

- E. F. Whelan (Essex-Windsor)
- G. MacFarlane (Hamilton Mountain)
- J.-J. Blais (Nipissing)
- K. Penner (Thunder Bay)
- V. Railton (Welland)
- G. Parent (St. Catharines)
- E. Lumley (Stormont-Dundas)
- J. Flynn (Kitchener)
- A. Martin (Scarborough West)
- R. Milne (Peel-Dufferin-Simcoe)
- D. Ethier (Glengarry-Prescott-Russell)

That, pursuant to Section 20 of the Electoral Boundaries Readjustment Act (Chapter E-2, R.S.C., 1970), consideration be given by this House to the matter of an objection to the provisions of the Report of the Electoral Boundaries Commission for the Province of Ontario, laid before this House by Mr. Speaker on February 27, 1976, on the grounds set forth hereinafter:

1. The Commission failed to fully appreciate the representations made at public hearings by the citizens resident in the defined geophysical area.

2. The Commission failed to give and pay proper attention to the physical, social or economic cohesion in many of the new electoral districts created, and appeared to ignore and did ignore the question of unity or community of interest and thereby rendering adequate representation of the people in Parliament a virtually impossible task.

3. The Commission failed to properly appreciate and did in fact ignore the questions of unity and community of interest.

Signatures of Members:

- P. Stollery (Spadina)
- J. Buchanan (London West)
- D. Macdonald (Rosedale)

- F. A. Philbrook (Halton)
- R. Kaplan (York Centre)
- H. Gray (Windsor West)
- A. Martin (Scarborough West) D. Collenette (York East)
- B. Cullen (Sarnia-Lambton)
- A. Nicholson (Trinity)
- G. MacFarlane (Hamilton Mountain)
- V. Railton (Welland)
- G. Parent (St. Catharines)

That, pursuant to Section 20 of the Electoral Boundaries Readjustment Act (Chapter E-2, R.S.C., 1970), consideration be given by this House to the matter of an objection to the provisions of the Report of the Electoral Boundaries Commission for the Province of Ontario, laid before this House by Mr. Speaker on February 27, 1976, on the grounds set forth hereinafter:

1. That the name of the constituency marked as number 40 on the map Tabled on February 27, 1976, and called Lanark-Carleton should be changed to Lanark-Renfrew-Carleton as a number of people resident in Renfrew County will also live in that constituency.

2. That the Electoral Boundaries Commission should be invited to reconsider the boundaries of the constituencies known as Sault Ste. Marie and Algoma, numbered on the map Tabled on February 27, 1976, as numbers 70 and 1 respectively so as to more appropriately consider which groups have the greatest community of interest and are of a more urban nature and should be included in the urban constituency of Sault Ste. Marie.

3. That the Electoral Boundaries Commission should be invited to reconsider the boundary between the constituencies known as Nipissing and Renfrew-Nipissing-Pembroke so as to reduce the large number of people situated in the large rural constituency of Renfrew-Nipissing-Pembroke and increasing the number of people in the constituency centred around the community of North Bay to include more people of the Judicial District of Nipissing.

4. That the Electoral Boundaries Commission should be invited to reconsider the boundary between the constituencies of Stormont-Dundas and Glengarry-Prescott with reference to the relationship of the Township of Charlottenburgh and its historical relationship to the rest of Glengarry County.

5. That the Electoral Boundaries Commission should be invited to reconsider the boundary between the constituencies of Hastings-Frontenac and Victoria-Haliburton with reference to the Townships of McClure, Wicklow, Bangor, Herschel, Monteagle, Carlow, Faraday, Dungannon, Mayo, Wollaston, Limerick and Cashel.

6. That the Electoral Boundaries Commission should be invited to reconsider the boundary between the constituencies of Victoria-Haliburton and York-Peel with reference to the Township of Georgina.

7. That the Electoral Boundaries Commission should be invited to reconsider the inclusion of the Township of Dunnville in the constituency of Erie rather than in the constituency of Haldimand-Norfolk.

8. That the Electoral Boundaries Commission be invited to consider the moving of the Township of Rawdon from