## Appendix 1

Membership of the United Nations and Important United Nations Bodies at June 30, 1952.

Iran

Iraq

Israel

Lebanon

Liberia

United Nations

Afghanistan Argentina Australia Belgium Bolivia Brazil Burma **Byelorussian** S.S.R. Canada Chile China Colombia Costa Rica Cuba Czechoslovakia Denmark Dominican Republic Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Ethiopia France Greece Guatemala Haiti Honduras Iceland India Indonesia

Security Council Permanent Members China France United Kingdom United States U.S.S.R. Luxembourg Mexico Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua Norway Pakistan Panama Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Saudi Arabia Sweden Syria Thailand Turkey Ukrainian S.S.R. Union of South Africa U.S.S.R. United Kingdom United States Uruguay Venezuela Yemen Yugoslavia Non-Permanent Members To serve until December 31, 1952:

Brazil Netherlands Turkey To serve until December 31, 1953: Chile Greece Pakistan

Economic and Socia	al Council
To serve until	December 31, 1952:
Canada	Mexico
Czechoslovakia	Pakistan
Iran	United States
To serve until	December 31, 1953:
Philippines	United Kingdom
Poland	Uruguay
Sweden	U.S.S.R.
To serve until	December 31, 1954:
Argentina	Cuba

Belgiu China	m		
A States	1	-	

**Trusteeship** Council Administering Trust Territories: New Zealand Australia United Kingdom Belgium United States France Permanent Members of the Security Council Not Administering Trust Territories: U.S.S.R. China Elective Members: To serve until December 31, 1952: Iraq El Salvador To serve until December 31, 1953: Thailand Dominican Republic Italy, which administers the trust territory of Somaliland, may parti-cipate without vote in the Council's deliberations. International Court of Justice To serve until February 5, 1955: Alejandro Alvarez, of Chile Jules Basdevant, of France Levi Fernandes Carneiro, of Brazil José Gustavo Guerrero, of El Salvador Sir Arnold D. McNair, of the United Kingdom To serve until February 5, 1958: Abdel Hamid Badawi Pasha, of Egypt Hsu Mo, of China John E. Read, of Canada Bohdan Winiarski, of Poland Milovan Zoricic, of Yugoslavia To serve until February 5, 1961: Enrique C. Armand Ugon, of Uruguay Green H. Hackworth, of the United States Helge Klaestad, of Norway Sergei Alexandrovitch Golunsky, of the U.S.S.R. Sir Benegal Narsing Rau, of India Disarmament Commission

Egypt

France

Permanent<br/>MembersCanada<br/>ChinaDFranceBUnited KingdomNUnited StatesTU.S.S.R.D

Non-Permanent Members To serve until December 31, 1952: Brazil Netherlands Turkey To serve until December 31, 1953: Chile Greece Pakistan