New Brunswick-His Honor the Hon Sir S L Tilley, C B, K C M G. Prince Edward Island-His Honor the Hon J S Carvell Manitoba-His Honor the Hon John Schultz. British Columbia—His Honor the Hon Edgar Dewdney. Keewatin-The Lt Governor of Manitoba for the time being. North-west Territories - His Honor the Hon Joseph Royal.

Privy Council of Canada.

CABINET MINISTERS.

(According to Precedence.)

Premier and Minister of Justice-The Hon Sir J S D Thompson, KCMG, QC.

Minister of Trade and Commerce-Hon Mackenzie Bowell. Postmaster-General-Hon Sir A P Caron, K C M G, Q C. Without Portfolio-Hon John Carling, Secretary of State-Hon John Costigan.

Without Portfolio-Hon Frank Smith. Minister of Finance—Hon George E Foster.

Minister of Marine and Fisheries—Hon C H Tupper, LL B. Minister of Railways and Canals—Hon John G Haggart. Minister of Public Works—Hon J A Onimet.

Minister of Militia and Defence-Hon James C Patterson.

Minister of the Interior-Hon Thos M Daly. Minister of Agriculture-Hon A R Angers. President of the Privy Council-Hon Wm B Ives

NOT IN THE CABINET.

Solicitor-General of Canada—John C Curran, Q C. Controller of Customs-N Clarke Wallace. Controller of Inland Revenue-John F Wood,

MEMBERS OF THE PRIVY COUNCIL NOT NOW HOLDING OFFICE.

Hon Sir Alex Galt, K C M G.

- William MacDougall, CB.
- " William P Howlan, C B Peter Mitchell.
- LJR Masson. Louis J Baby.
- 66 Sir Charles Tupper, Theodore Robitaile, M D
- 66 David Mills 66 D A MacDonald *
- 66 Hugh McDonald. Wm Ross
- Telesphore Fournier. Felix Geoffrion.

Hon David Laird, P N

- Wm B Vail
- Sir D L MacPherson. Hon A G Jones.
- 66 TAR Laflamme, QC 66 Sir Richard J Cartwright.
- 66 Wilfred Laurier 66 Edward Blake, Q C.
- 66 C A Pelletier. " Hon James McDonald.
- . 66 Sir S L Tilley, K C M G
- " Richard W Scett.
- " C C Colby. " JJ C Abbott.

Members of the Senate for the Province of New Brunswick.

Hon Amos Edwid Botsford, Westmorland; Hon David Wark, Fredericton; Hon John Boyd, St John; Hon Abner Reid McClellan, Hopewell; Hon John Glasier, Sunbury; Hon James Dever, St John; Hon James D Lewin, St John; Hon P Poirier, Westmorland Co.