Home District.

XXIV. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid. That the Counties of Northumberland, Durham, York and Simcoe, do constitute and form the Home District.

District of Newcastle to he eventually declared by Proclamation.

(Ser 42 Geo. 111 Ch. 2; 7 Wm. IV. Ch. 115.)

XXV. Provided always, and it is hereby further enacted, That when and so soon as the said Counties of Northumberland and Durham shall make it satisfactorily appear to the Governor, Lieutenant Governor, or person administering the government of this Province, that there are one thousand souls within the said counties, and that six of the townships therein do hold town-meetings according to law, then the said counties, with all the land in their rear, confined between their extreme boundaries, produced north, sixteen degrees west, until they intersect the northern limits of the Province, shall and are hereby declared to be a separate district, to be called the District of Newcastle; and the Governor, Lieutenant Governor, or person administering the government of the Province, is hereby authorised upon such proof as aforesaid, to declare the same by proclamation, any time within one year after the same shall be so established, as to him shall seem most fit.

Part of the township of Glanford added to the township of Binbrook.

XXVI. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid, That so much of the township of Glanford as is now comprehended between the (See 56 Geo. 111. Ch. 19.) southern boundary of the township of Binbrook, and the boundary of the Six Nations Indians' land, be added to the said township of Binbrook, and become part thereof.

First Riding of the County of Lincoln.

XXVII. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid, That the townships of Clinton, Grimsby, Saltfleet, Barton, Ancaster, Glanford, Binbrook, Gainsborough and Caistor, do constitute and form the first Riding of the County of Lincoln.

Second Riding of the County of Lincoln ; the town and township of Newark therein, to he called the town and township of Niagara.

XXVIII. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid, That the townships of Newark, Grantham and Louth, do constitute and form the second Riding of the County of Lincoln: Provided always, that the town and township of Newark. now generally called West Niagara, be henceforth declared and called the town and township of Niagara, respectively.

Third Riding of the County of Lincoln.

XXIX. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid, That the townships of Stamford, Thorold and Pelham, do constitute and form the third Riding of the County of Lincoln.

Fourth Riding of the County of Lincoln.

XXX. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid, That the townships of Bertie, Willoughby, Crowland, Humberstone and Wainfleet, do constitute and form the fourth Riding of the County of Lincoln.

County of Haldimand.

XXXI. And be it further enacted by the authority aforesaid, That the (See 7 Geo. 14. Ch. 13.) tract of land on each side of the Grand river, now in the occupation of the Six Nation Indians, and lying to the southward and southeast of Dundas Street, do constitute and form the County of Haldimand.