On the records of the Huron Presbytery—Messrs. Jno. Anderson (E. Williams) and Jas. McConnell, minister, and Mr. D. McArthur, elder.

ed,

)r.

M.

Ir.

X.

lr.

fr.

r.

Ir.

W.

tr-

ay

on

rt

all

Br-

r.

On the records of the Maitland Presbytery—Messrs. James Pritchard and J. A. McDonald, minister, and Mr. Robert Kincade, elder.

On the records of the Bruce Presbytery—Messrs. W. A. Cathcart and J. McCoy, ministers, and Mr. J. A. Davidson, elder.

COMMITTEE ON ELDERS COMMISSIONS.

The following were appointed a Committee on the commissions of Elders: Messrs. Lachlan Cameron and G. Munro, ministers, and Mr. Alex. Wood, elder.

AUDITORS.

The following were appointed a Committee to audit the Treasurer's books: Mr. J. Campbell Tibb, minister, and Mr. D. McKenzie, elder.

LICENSING OF STUDENTS.

The following were appointed a Committee to receive applications for the licensing of students: Messrs. J. A. Murray and R. W. Leitch, ministers, and Mr. John Stephen, elder.

STANDING COMMITTEES.

The following were appointed a Committee to strike the Standing Committees for the ensuing year: Messrs. G. Cuthbertson, P. Musgrave, J. H. Ratcliffe, W. T. McMullen, J. Ferguson, R. Leask, E. W. Panton, J. Gray and Dr. Proudfoot, ministers; and Messrs. W. Richmond, T. Strachan and S. Fraser, elders.

SEDERUNTS OF SYNOD.

It was agreed that the Sederunts of Synod should be from 9 a, m. to 12 nooh, from 2 p. m. to 6 p. m., and from 7.30 p. m. to 10 p. m.; and that the first hour of the next Sederunt should be spent in devotional exercises, the Sederunt to-morrow morning to begin at 10 a. m.

PRESBYTERIES ALLOWED TO MEET.

The various Presbyteries within the bounds were permitted to meet for the transaction of business during the intervals between the Sederunts of Synod.