3.1

B

A

to

P

re

tl

S

L

r

Α

B

7. Minden:—Contains seven townships, viz.:—Anson, Glamorgan, Hindon, Lutterworth, Minden, Stanhope and Snowdon. Wm. Fielding, Agent, Minden. The route is from Whitby or Port Hope to Minden Station by the Midland Railway, thence to Minden by stage; or from Toront to Coboconk by railway, and from Coboconk to Minden by stage.

HALIBURTON:—Contains five townships, viz.:—Cavendish, Galway, Bangor, McClure and Wicklow. Chas. R. Stewart, Agent, Haliburton. The route is from Toronto or Port Hope by railway to Haliburton.

9. Peterborough or Burleigh Road:—Contains four townships, viz.:—Anstruther, Chandos, Cardiff and Monmouth. D. Anderson, Agent, Apsley, township of Anstruther. The route is from Toronto or Port Hope to Lakefield by railway, and thence to Apsley by stage.

10. NORTH HASTINGS:—Contains nine townships, viz:—Carlow, Cashel, Dungannon, Fariday, Herschel, Limerick, Mayo, Monteagle and Wollaston. J. R. Tait, Agen¹, L'Amable, township of Dungannon, The route from Trenton is by the Central Ontario Railway to Rathbun Station, thence to L'Amable by stage, a distance of eleven miles.

11. FRONTENAC AND ADDINGTON:—Contains nine townships. viz.:—Abinger, Ashby, Effingham, Canonto North, Canonto South, Clarendon, Denbigh, Miller and Palmerston. G. W. Dawson, Agent, Plevna, township of Clarendon. The route is from Kingston by the Kingston and Pembroke Railway, and by stage. [Townships in this agency withdrawn from Free Grant List and open for sale as "Railway Lands." See page 37.]

12. Renfrew, North:—Contains nine townships, viz:—Alice, Buchanan, Fraser, Head, Maria, McKay, Petewawa, Rolph and Wylie. J. Stewart, Agent, Pembroke. The route is by Canadian Pacific Railway.

13. RENFREW, CENTRE:—Contains three townships of Free Grant and six of Railway Lands. James Reeve, Agent, Eganville, township of Grattan. The route is from Brockville to Cobden by Canadian Pacific Railway, and thence to Eganville by stage.

14. RENFREW, SOUTH:—Contains eight townships, viz.:—Brougham, Bru lenell, Griffith, Lyndoch, Matawatchan, Radcliffe, Raglan and Sebastopol. John Whelan, Agent, Brudenell. The route is by Canadian Pacific Railway to Cobden, and thence by stage. [Withdrawn from Free Grant List and open for sale as "Railway Lands." See page 37.]

15. Bruce Mines:—Contains one township, viz.:—Plummer. Wm. L. Nichols, Agent, Thessalon. The route is from Toronto to Collingwood or Owen Sound by railway, and thence by steamer to Bruce Mines,