HOUSE OF COMMONS

Thursday, November 24, 1994

The House met at 10 a.m.

Prayers

GOVERNMENT ORDERS

[English]

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES ACT

The House resumed from November 23 consideration of the motion that Bill C-48, an act to establish the Department of Natural Resources and to amend related acts, be read the third time and passed.

The Speaker: Pursuant to Standing Order 45(5)(a) the House will now proceed to the taking of the deferred division on the motion at third reading stage of Bill C–48, an act to establish the Department of Natural Resources and to amend related acts.

Call in the members.

(The House divided on the motion, which was agreed to on the following division:)

(Division No. 117)

YEAS

Abbott Allmand Arseneault Baker Bames Bertrand Bhaduria Bodnar Bridgman Brown (Oakville-Milton) Caccia Campbell Catterall Chan Chrétien (Saint-Maurice) Collins Cowling Culbert de Jong Dhaliwal Duhamel Easter English Finestone Flis Gaffney Gagnon (Bonaventure-Îles-de-la-Madeleine) Gerrard Godfrey Graham Grose

Members Adams Anderson Assadourian Bakopanos Berger Bethel Blondin-Andrew Boudria Brown (Calgary Southeast) Brushett Calder Cannis Chamberlain Chatters Clancy Copps Crawford Cummins DeVillers Discepola Dupuy Eggleton Epp Finlay Fontana Gagliano Gallaway Gilmour Goodale Grey (Beaver River)

Grubel

Guarnieri Hanrahan Harper (Calgary West) Harris Harvard Hickey Hoeppne Hubbard Irwin Keves Kirkby Kraft Sloan Lincoln MacAulay MacLaren (Etobicoke North) Malhi Marchi Massé McGuire McLellan (Edmonton Northwest) McWhinney Mifflin Mills (Broadview-Greenwood) Morrison Nault O'Brien Ouellet Parrish Peters Ramsay Regan Rideout Robichaud Rompkey Serré Skoke Solomon Speller Stewart (Northumberland) Strahl Taylor Terrana Thompson Torsney Valeri Walker Wells White (North Vancouver) Zed-159

Bachand Bergeron Bouchard Canuel Chrétien (Frontenae) Daviault Deshaies Dumas Gagnon (Québec) Godin Guimond

Hanger Harb Harper (Simcoe Centre) Hart Hermanson Hill (Macleod) Hopkins Ianno Jackson Kilger (Stormont-Dundas) Knutson Lee Lonev MacDonald MacLellan (Cape/Cap Breton-The Sydneys) Manley Marleau McClelland (Edmonton Southwest) McKinnon McTeague Meredith Milliken Mitchell Митау Nunziata O'Reilly Pagtakhan Penson Phinney Reed Richardson Ringuette-Maltais Rock Schmidt Shepherd Solberg Speaker St. Denis Stinson Szabo Telegdi Thalheimer Tobin Ur Vanclief Wappel Whelan Young

NAYS

Members

Bellehumeur Bemier (Gaspé) Bélisle Caron Dalphond-Guiral Debien Duceppe Fillion Gauthier (Roberval) Guay Jacob