## THE KANGRA MISSION

A.D.	E t I l'a Charter annual Wilherfares's "rious
1813.	East India Charter renewed. Wilberforce's "pious clauses" inserted.
1814.	First C.M.S. missionaries for India.
1014	First Bishop of Calcutta (Middleton).
1816.	C.M.S. Travancore Mission begun.
1820.	C.M.S. Tinnevelly Mission begun.
1823.	Reginald Heber, Bishop of Calcutta.
1825.	Bishop Heber ordains Abdul Masih, H. Martyn's convert
1020.	from Islam, first native clergyman in India.
	S.P.G. takes over S.P.C.K. Missions in South India.
1829.	First Scotch missionaries to India, Alexan'r Duff and
1029.	John Wilson.
1832.	Daniel Wilson, Bishop of Calcutta.
1835-7	. Bishoprics of Madras and Bombay.
1837.	Sir P. Maitland resigns command of the Madras Army
1.011	rather than salute the idols.
1841.	C.M.S. Telugu Mission begun.
	R. Caldwell, S.P.G., in Tinnevelly.
1849.	Puniab annexed to British India.
1850.	French and Stuart (afterwards Bishops of Lahore and
	Waiapu) to India.
1852.	C.M S. Punjab Mission begun.
1854.	S.P.G. Delhi Mission.
1857.	Sepoy Mutiny.
1858.	G. E. L. Cotton, Bishop of Calcutta.
	Government of India transferred to the Crown.
1861.	F. Gell, Bishop of Madras.
	Indian Female N.S. and I. Society (now Zenana Bible and
	Medical Mission) organized.
1864-9	John Lawrence, Viceroy of India.
1866.	Bishop Cotton drowned. Milman, Bishop of Calcutta. Imad-ud-din baptized April 29th, 1868, ordained Dec. 6th.
4000	Imad-ud-din baptized April 29th, 1868, ordained Dec. oth.
1869.	S.P.G. Mission in Chota Nagpore.
1870.	Lahore Divinity College opened.
1872.	First General Missionary Conference, Allahabad.
1877.	Cambridge Delhi Mission begun.
	Bishoprics of Lahore and Rangoon.
	Bishops Caldwell and Sargent consecrated for Tinnevelly
	Missions.

1879. 1880.

Missions.
Bishopric of Travancore.
Church of England Zenana Society organized.
Oxford Mission to Calcutta.
Bishopric of Chota Nagpo.e.
Trinity College Dublin Mission (S.P.G.) in Chota Nagpore.
Bishopric of Lucknow.
Bishopric of Tinnevelly and Madura,
Bishopric of Nagpore. 1890. 1891.

1892.

1896. 1903.