ham; thence, north-eastward, running along the south-cast bounds of the said Township of Grantham, to the westernmost angle of the Township of Wickham; thence along the south-west outline of the said Township of Wickham, to the most southerly angle thereof; thence, south-westward along the north-west outline of the Township of Durham, to its most westerly angle; thence south-eastward along the south-west bounds of the said Township of Durham, and in continuation along the south-west bounds of the Township of Melbourne, to the north-westerly angle of the Township of Brompton, where it is intersected by the easterly line of the Township of Ely; thence, southwesterly, along the cast bounds of the said Township of Ely, and west bounds of the said Township of Brompton, east bounds of the Township of Stukely, and west bounds of the Township of Orford, to the south-west angle of the said Township of Orford, on the northerly outline of the Township of Bolton ; thence, castward, along the said line, to the range-line between the 16th and 17th ranges of the said Township of Bolton; thence, south, along the said range-line to Lake Memphramagog ; thence up and through the middle of the said Lake, to the southern boundary of the Province, including in the said District all the Islands in the said Lake which may be found in front of, and nearest to the said District, in whole or in part, as the case may be. And such part of the District of Montreal as lies on the north side of the said River St. Lawrence, shall be bounded on the north-cast by a line to commence at the River St. Lawrence on the western line of the Seigniory of Maskinongé as heretofore established, being the division line between the said Seigniory and the Fief Petit Bruno, running from thence northwest along the said division line to the depths of the said Scigniories, thence in continuation, along the division line between the Seigniories Carufel and Dusable or Nouvelle York, to the depth of the said Seigniory of Dusable or Nouvelle York, thence westerly along the rear line thereof to the north-east bounds of the augmentation of the Seigniory of Berthier, thence north-west along the easterly bounds of the said augmentation to the depth thereof; thence continuing the same course to the north-west bounds of the Province. And all the territory lying to the south-west of the said boundary line to the western bounds of the Province to be comprised within the District of Montreal; and the said District of Montreal shall. comprehend all the Islands in the said River St. Lawrence, within the north-eastern and south-western boundaries or limits of the said District, as well as all the Islands in the said River. Sorel, otherwise called Richelieu or Chambly.