ARTICLE V.

Officers

Section 1. At the annual meeting there shall be elected a President, a First and a Second Vicepresident, a Secretary-treasurer (all of whom shall be, ex officio, members of the Council), and five others who shall be termed Councillors and of whom (with its said members, ex officio) the Council shall be composed. The annual meeting may also elect an Honorary President and two or more Honorary Vice-presidents.

Section 2. The foregoing shall constitute the Officers of the Association and they shall hold office until their respective successors are elected. A person elected as an Officer of the Association need not necessarily be a Club delegate, but all delegates shall be eligible for election as Officers of the Association.

Section 3. Past Presidents of the Association who are not for the time being also Officers of the Association shall be entitled to rank as Honorary Members of the Association, and they, as well as the Honorary President and Honorary Vice-presidents, may attend and speak (but not vote) at all meetings of the Association.

Section 4. The Council may fill any vacancy which may, during the year, occur among the Officers of the Association, such appointment to hold good only until the date of the next duly constituted meeting of the Association, when it shall either be ratified or a fresh appointment made by such meeting.

Section 5. Any Officer of the Association shall be deemed to have vacated his office:

(a) If he has tendered a written resignation of such office, and such resignation has been accepted by a resolution of the Council or of a meeting of the Association; or

(b) If he (being a member, ex officio or ordinary, of the Council) has absented himself from three consecutive meetings of the Council, unless leave of absence accordingly has been previously granted him by resolution of