### Messrs

Nicholson (Miss)	Prud'homme	0
		Smith
Nystrom	Railton	(Saint-Jean)
Orlikow	Reid	Symes
Pearsall		
	Richardson	Trudeau
Pelletier	Rodriguez	Turner
Penner	Rov	Whelan
Peters		
	(Laval)	Yanakis
Philbrook	Sauvé (Mrs.)	Young—90.
Poulin	Shorn	Toung oo.

And the House having proceeded to the deferred division on the amendment of Mr. McKenzie, seconded by Mr. McKinley,—That motion numbered 7 be amended by deleting the proposed paragraph (c) and substituting therefor:

"(c) a written agreement entered into after the coming into force of this section with a Canadian subsidiary of a foreign broadcasting undertaking if the Minister of the Department of National Revenue has approved a plan submitted by the said Canadian subsidiary providing for compensatory payment by such subsidiary by the allocation of funds to Canadian television program production, extension of Canadian television service, development of Canadian talent, or otherwise for the benefit of Canadian broadcasting: the Minister may require as a condition for entering into any such agreement that a percentage, to be stipulated by the Minister, of the voting shares of such subsidiary be beneficially owned by Canadian citizens."

And the question being put on the amendment, it was negatived on the following division:

# (Division No. 106)

# YEAS

	Wessrs.	
Alexander	Hnatyshyn	Munro
Baker	Holt (Mrs.)	(Esquimalt-Saanich)
(Grenville-Carleton)	Hurlburt	Murta
Baldwin	Jarvis	Neil
Balfour	Johnston	Nielsen
Beatty	Jones	Oberle
Cadieu	Kempling	O'Sullivan
Clarke	Knowles	Paproski
(Vancouver Quadra)	(Norfolk-Haldimand)	Roche
Coates	Korchinski	Rynard
Cossitt	Lambert	Schellenberger
Crouse	(Edmonton West)	Scott
Dinsdale	Lawrence	Smith
Elzinga	MacLean	(Churchill)
Epp	Malone	Stanfield
Fairweather	Masniuk	Stewart
Forrestall	Mazankowski	(Marquette)
Friesen	McCleave	Towers
Hamilton	McGrath	Wenman
(Qu'Appelle-Moose	McKenzie	Whittaker
Mountain)	McKinley	Woolliams
Hamilton	McKinnon	Yewchuk—59.
(Swift Current-	Mitges	
Maple Creek)	Muir	

## NAYS

	Messrs.	
Anderson Andras (Port Arthur) Basford Beaudoin Bechard Begin (Miss) Benjamin Blackburn Blais Blouin Boulanger Bussières Caccia Cafik Campagnolo (Mrs.)	Caouette (Villeneuve) Clermont Collenette Comtois Condon Cullen Cyr Demers Douglas (Bruce-Grey) Douglas (Nanaimo-Cowichan-The Islands) Drury Dupras	Gauthier (Ottawa-Vanier) Gillespie Goodale Gray Guay (St. Boniface) Guilbault Harquail Herbert Isabelle Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) Lachance Lajoice
Campbell (Miss) (South Western Nova) Campbell (LaSalle-Émard-Côte Saint-Paul)	Ethier Faulkner Flynn Foster Fox Gauthier	Lalonde Lang Langlois Laniel Lapointe

(Roberval)

### Wesses

Leblanc	Marchand	Poulin
(Laurier)	(Langelier)	Prud'homme
LeBlanc	Marchand	Railton
(Westmorland-Kent)	(Kamloops-Cariboo)	Reid
Lefebvre	Martin	Richardson
Leggatt	McIsaac	Rodriguez
Lessard	McRae	Roy
Lumley	Milne	
MacDonald	Munro	(Laval) Sauvé (Mrs.)
(Cardigan)	(Hamilton East)	Sharp
MacDonald	Nicholson (Miss)	Smith
(Egmont)	Nystrom	(Saint-Jean)
Macdonald	Orlikow	Symes
(Rosedale)	Pearsall	Trudeau
MacEachen		
MacFarlane	Pelletier	Turner
MacGuigan	Penner	Whelan
Mackasey	Peters	Yanakis
Maine	Philbrook	Young—97.

And the question being put on the motion of Mr. Friesen, seconded by Mr. Alexander,-That Bill C-58, An Act to amend the Income Tax Act, be amended in Clause 3 by striking out line 12 at page 2 and substituting the following

"of being extended or renewed; or

(c) a written agreement entered into after the coming into force of this section with a Canadian subsidiary of a foreign broadcasting undertaking if the Canadian Radio-Television Commission and the Minister of the Department of National Revenue have approved a plan submitted by the said Canadian subsidiary providing for compensatory payment by such subsidiary by the allocation of funds to Canadian television program production, extension of Canadian television service, development of Canadian talent, or otherwise for the benefit of Canadian broadcasting: the Commission may require as a condition for entering into any such agreement that a percentage, to be stipulated by the Commission, of the voting shares of such subsidiary be beneficially owned by Canadian citizens.",

it was negatived on the following division:

# (Division No. 107)

# YEAS Mesere

	MESSIS.	
Alexander	Hnatyshyn	Muir
Baker	Holt (Mrs.)	Munro
(Grenville-Carleton)	Hurlburt	(Esquimalt-Saanich)
Baldwin	Jarvis	Murta
Balfour	Johnston	Neil
Beatty	Jones	Nielsen
Cadieu	Kempling	Oberle
Clarke	Knowles	O'Sullivan
(Vancouver Quadra)	(Norfolk-Haldimand)	Paproski
Coates	Korchinski	Roche
Cossitt	Lambert	Rynard
Crouse	(Edmonton West)	Schellenberger
Dinsdale	Lawrence	Scott
Elzinga	MacLean	Smith
Epp	Malone	(Churchill)
Fairweather	Masniuk	Stanfield
Forrestall	Mazankowski	Stewart
Friesen	McCleave	(Marquette)
Hamilton	McGrath	Towers
(Qu'Appelle-Moose	McKenzie	Wenman
Mountain)	McKinley	Whittaker
Hamilton	McKinnon	Woolliams
(Swift Current-	Mitges	Yewchuk-59.
Maple Creek)		
	AT A TZC	

## NAYS

	Messrs.	
Anderson	Blackburn	Campbell (Miss)
Andras	Blais	(South Western Nova)
(Port Arthur)	Blouin	Campbell
Basford	Boulanger	(LaSalle-Émard-Côte
Beaudoin	Bussières	Saint-Paul)
Béchard	Caccia	Caouette
Bégin (Miss)	Cafik	(Villeneuve)
Benjamin	Campagnolo (Mrs.)	Clermont