

DEPARTMENT OF EXTERNAL AFFAIRS

OTTAWA - CANADA

DEPARTMENT OF EXTERNAL AFFAIRS

OTTAWA - CANADA

THE CANADIAN MINISTRY

No. 50 . abshall to edade to yradense. (Revised October 1953)

In order of precedence in the Privy Council

- 1. The Right Honourable Louis Stephen St. Laurent, P.C., Q.C., Prime Minister and President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada.
- 2. The Right Honourable Clarence Decatur Howe, P.C.,
 Minister of Trade and Commerce and
 Minister of Defence Production.
- 3. The Right Honourable James Garfield Gardiner, P.C., Minister of Agriculture.
- 4. The Honourable Brooke Claxton, Q.C., Minister of National Defence.
- 5. The Honourable Lionel Chevrier, Q.C., Minister of Transport.
- 6. The Honourable Paul Joseph James Martin, Q.C., Minister of National Health and Welfare.
- 7. The Honourable Douglas Charles Abbott, Q.C., Minister of Finance and Receiver General.
- 8. The Honourable James J. McCann, Minister of National Revenue.
- 9. The Honourable Milton Fowler Gregg, V.C., Minister of Labour.
- 10. The Honourable Lester Bowles Pearson, Secretary of State for External Affairs.
- 11. The Honourable Stuart Sinclair Garson, Q.C., Minister of Justice and Attorney General.
- 12. The Honourable Robert Henry Winters, Minister of Public Works.
- 13. The Honourable Hugues Lapointe, Q.C., Minister of Veterans Affairs.
- 14. The Honourable Walter Edward Harris, Minister of Citizenship and Immigration.
- 15. The Honourable George Prudham,
 Minister of Mines and Technical Surveys.