PERMANENT REPRESENTATIVES	PERIOD
(Acting) J.W. Holmes	January 50 - June 50
(Acting) R.G. Riddell	June 50 - August 50
R.G. Riddell	August 50 - June 51
(Acting) E.H. Norman	June 51 - July 51
David M. Johnson	November 51 - August 55
R.A. MacKay	August 55 - November 57
C.S.A. Ritchie	January 58 - February 62
P. Tremblay	July 62 - June 66
G. Ignatieff	July 66 - February 69

The present Canadian Permanent Representative is Ambassador Yvon Beaulne The Mission which he heads is as follows:

V	Representative	- Yvon Beaulne
	Deputy Permanent	rang eds maily that summalayed
	Representative, and Minister	- G.L. Hearn
	Counsellor	- A.J. Matheson
	Counsellor	- E.B. Wang
	Counsellor	- C.O. Spencer
	Counsellor	- Lt. Col. W.J. Newlands
	First Secretary (Administration)	- W.A.J. Jenkins
	First Secretary	- R.J.L. Berlet
	First Secretary	-, E. Hébert
	Third Secretary	- Miss A.M.H. Gendron
	Third Secretary	- B. Baker

During the fall of the year the staff of the Mission is joined in New York by other members of the Canadian delegation to the General Assembly.

## THE CANADIAN DELEGATION TO THE GENERAL ASSEMBLY

"The delegation of a Member shall consist of not more than five representatives and five alternate representatives, and as many advisers, technical advisers, experts and persons of similar status as may be required by the delegation (Rule 25 of the General Assembly Rules of Procedure)

"An alternate representative may act as a representative upon designation by the Chairman of the delegation (Rule 26 of the General Assembly Rules of Procedure)