## (Notices of Motions)

Mr. Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand), seconded by Mr. Nesbitt, moved,—That, in the opinion of this House, the government should consider the advisability of extending from twenty-five to forty days the exemption period for social security, unemployment insurance deductions and taxation deductions presently allowed in the case of migrant agricultural workers.—(Notice of Motion No. 7).

And debate arising thereon;

The hour for Private Members' Business expired.

By unanimous consent, the House reverted to "Motions".

On motion of Mr. Pilon, seconded by Mr. Deachman, it was ordered,— That the name of Mr. Weatherhead be substituted for that of Mr. Reid on the Standing Committee on Labour, Manpower and Immigration.

On motion of Mr. Pilon, seconded by Mr. Deachman, it was ordered,— That the name of Mr. Breau be substituted for that of Mr. Corbin on the Standing Committee on Regional Development.

On motion of Mr. Pilon, seconded by Mr. Deachman, it was ordered,— That the names of Messrs. Corbin and Givens be substituted for those of Messrs. Anderson and Durante on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

On motion of Mr. Pilon, seconded by Mr. Deachman, it was ordered,— That the names of Messrs. Peters and Borrie be substituted for those of Messrs. Howard (Skeena) and Guay (Lévis) on the Standing Committee on Indian Affairs and Northern Development.

On motion of Mr. Pilon, seconded by Mr. Deachman, it was ordered,— That the names of Messrs. Rose and St. Pierre be substituted for those of Messrs. Howard (Skeena) and Blouin on the Standing Committee on Fisheries and Forestry.

On motion of Mr. Pilon, seconded by Mr. Deachman, it was ordered,— That the names of Messrs. Givens, Gleave and Perrault be substituted for those of Messrs. Breau, Saltsman and De Bané on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

On motion of Mr. Pilon, seconded by Mr. Deachman, it was ordered,— That the names of Messrs. Allmand and Lessard (Lac-Saint-Jean) be substituted for those of Messrs. Mongrain and Roberts on the Standing Committee on External Affairs and National Defence.