Parliamentary Observers (continued):

Mr. David MacDonald, M.P.

Mr. Andrew Brewin, M.P.

Other parliamentarians are expected to participate later in the Special Session.

- 2 -

Consultants:

Dr. Norman Alcock, President of the Canadian Peace Research Institute, Oakville

Dr. W. Harriet Critchley, Institute of International Relations, University of British Columiba

Dr. William Epstein, Killam Visiting Scholar, University of Calgary, and former Director of the Disarmament Division of the United Nations Secretariat

Dr. Albert Legault, Professor of Political Science, Laval University, and Director General of the Quebec Centre of International Relations

Mr. Murray Thomson, The Canadian Council for International Co-operation, Ottawa, and Education Secretary of "Project Ploughshares".

The delegation will be assisted by advisers from the Departments of External Affairs and of National Defence and from the Canadian Permament Missions to the United Nations in New York and Geneva.

- 30 -