Jules Quesnel.
William P. Christic.
Charles E. Casgrain.
William Walker.
Joseph E. Faribault.
John Molson.
Etienne Mayrand.
Paul Holland Knoulton.
Turton Penn.
Joseph Dionne, and
Ichabod Smith.

Robert Lester Morrogh and Alexander Mourice Delisle, Esquires, Commissioners, appointed by Dedimus Potestatem, for administering the Oath to the Members of the Council, were introduced in the Council Chamber.

The Oath prescribed by the Act 1st Victoria, cap. IX, was then administered to the following Members of the Council, who appeared, and they having subscribed the Roll containing the Oath,—they took their seats at the Council Table, viz:—

James Cuthbert. Toussaint Pothier. James Stuart. Peter M'Gill. Barthelemi Joliette. Pierre De Rocheblave. John Neilson. Samuel Gerrard. Jules Quesnel. William P. Christie. William Walker. Joseph E. Faribault. John Molson. Etienne Mayrand. Paul Holland Knoulton, and Turton Penn, Esquires.

The Commissioners then withdrew.

His Excellency Lieutenant General Sir John Colborne, G. C. B. and G. C. H., Administrator of the Government, having been informed that the Members of the Council had taken the Oath and their seats.