## Taxation

The Assistant Deputy Chairman: Shall the title carry?

Some hon. Members: On division.

Title agreed to.

The Assistant Deputy Chairman: Shall the bill, as amended, carry?

Some hon. Members: On division.

Bill reported.

• (1750)

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Blaker): The business of the House as established in the House order to the effect that committee stage of the bill be completed before six o'clock this evening has now been done. Although the House order does not mention the matter of concurrence and a division, I presume that is what hon, members would expect the House to proceed with.

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

[Translation]

Hon. Pierre Bussières (Minister of State (Finance)) moved that Bill C-112, to amend the statute law relating to certain taxes, as amended, be concurred in.

[English]

Axworthy

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Blaker): Is the House ready for the question?

Some hon. Members: Question.

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Blaker): Is it the pleasure of the House to adopt the said motion?

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

Some hon. Members: No.

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Blaker): All those in favour of the motion will please say yea.

Some hon. Members: Yea.

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Blaker): All those opposed will please say nay.

Some hon. Members: Nav.

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Blaker): In my opinion the yeas have it.

And more than five members having risen:

The Acting Speaker (Mr. Blaker): Call in the members.

The House divided on the motion (Mr. Bussières), which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 179)

YEAS Messrs

Beauchamp-Niquet

Bégin (Miss) Berger

Messrs

Blaker Bloomfield Rossy Breau Bussières Caccia Campbell (Miss) (South West Nova) (Cardigan)

Chénier Chrétien Collenette Corbin Côté (Mrs.) Cousineau Cullen Daudlin

de Corneille Demers Deniger Dingwall Dion

(Chicoutimi) (Northumberland-Miramichi)

Dupras Ethier Evans Ferguson Fisher Flis

Althouse

(Nepean-Carleton)

(Vancouver Quadra)

Baker

Beatty

Benjamin

Blenkarn Bradley

Deans

Fraser

Fretz Fulton

Halliday

Blackburn

(Yellowhead) Clarke

Foster Francis Gauthier Gendron Gimaïel Gingras Gourde (Lévis) Gray Guilbault Harquail Henderson Hervieux-Payette (Mrs.)

Hudecki Isabelle Johnston Joval Kelly Killens (Mrs.) Lachance Lajoie Lalonde Lamontagne Landers Lang Laniel

Lapierre Lapointe (Charlevoix) Lapointe (Beauce) LeBlanc Leduc Loiselle Lumley MacBain

MacGuigan

Mackasey MacLaren MacLellan Maltais Marceau Massé Masters McCauley McRae Munro (Hamilton East) Nicholson (Miss) Ouellet Parent Pelletier Penner Pepin Peterson Pinard Prud'homme

Regan Robinson (Ftobicoke-Lakeshore) Rooney Rossi Rov Schroder Simmons Smith Tardif Tohin Tousignant Trudeau Turner

Weatherhead

Yanakis-108

NAYS

Messrs. Hargrave Hawkes Heap Hnatyshyn Huntington Jarvis Keeper Kempling King Kushner Lambert La Salle ewycky MacDonald (Miss)

Corbett Crombie Darling Dinsdale Domm Elzinga Gamble Gilchrist Greenaway Gurhin

Mayer McCain McCuish McGrath McKenzie McKinnon McMillan Mitchell (Mrs.) Munro

Nielsen Oberle Ogle Orlikow Patterson Reid (St. Catharines) Robins (Burnaby) Roche Rose Sargeant Scott

(Victoria-Haliburton) Shields Siddon Skelly Speyer Stewart Taylor Thacker Thomson Towers Vankoughnet Waddell Wilson

Wise

Wright

Young-76.

[Translation]

Madam Speaker: I declare the amendment carried.

Nickerson

Motion agreed to.

It being after six o'clock, this House stands adjourned until tomorrow at two o'clock in the afternoon, pursuant to Standing Order 2(1).

(Esquimalt-Saanich)

At 6.18 p.m. the House adjourned, without question put, pursuant to Standing Order.