IV .- BURIN DISTRICT.

C. Curtis, Saml. Harris, Geo. Bell, Daniel Bishop, John E. Collins, Geo. A. Buffitt, John Lake, sr.

ELECTIONS.

The Rev. T. W. Atkinson was elected President.

The Rev. A. D. Morton, M.A., was elected Secretary.

The Revds. J. T. Newman, W. Browning and M. Fenwick were appointed Assistant Secretaries.

REPORTER.

The Rev. G. C. Frazer was appointed Reporter for the Wesleyan, Guardian and Methodist Recorder.

HOURS OF SESSION.

The hours of Session were fixed as follows:

From 9 o'clock a.m .- 12 m., and from 1.30-5.30 p.m.

STATIONS.

The first draft of Stations was laid on the table by the Secretary of the Stationing Committee, at the close of the morning session of the first day, and read.

MINISTERIAL SESSION.

The minutes of the Ministerial Session, held in accordance with sec. V., par. 137, of the Discipline, were read for record, as follows:

The Ministerial Session of the Ninth Newfoundland Conference was held in the Methodist Church, Grand Bank, on Monday, June 20th, 1892, at 9 o'clock a.m., the ex-President, Rev. Wm. Swann, in the chair.

After singing the 685th hymn, the Secretary, Rev. G. P. Story, read the 15th chapter of John's Gospel, and Revs. Dr. Milligan and T. H. James led in prayer.

The roll being called, 20 ministers answered to their names.

QUESTION II .- What ministers have been transferred to or from this Conference?

Answer.—From this Conference: Rev. W. H. Adams to the Bay of Quinte Conference, and the Rev. Joseph Parkins to the Conference of New Brunswick and P.E. Island.

OUESTION III.—Are there any objections to any of our ministers or probationers for the Ministry?

Answer .- They were examined one by one.

QUESTION IV .- Who have resigned from the Ministry of our Church, and are entitled to credentials of standing?

ANSWER .- None.

QUESTION V.—Who are dropped in silence for irregular withdrawal from our work?

ANSWER .- None.

[189

A

Chie

conn

Dote

Will

are Foll

Coll

Skir

NE

Mi

200

6

ful