of Parliament, be referred to the Standing Committee on Public Accounts.

On motion of Mr. MacEachen, seconded by Mr. Drury, it was ordered,—That the system of readjusting representation in the House of Commons, including the method of determining the number of Members for each province established by section 51 of the British North America Act, be referred to the Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections.

The House resumed debate on the motion of Mr. Gray, seconded by Mr. MacEachen,—That Bill C-7, An Act to amend the Combines Investigation Act and the Bank Act and to repeal an Act to amend an Act to amend the Combines Investigation Act and the Criminal Code, be now read a second time and referred to the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

And debate continuing;

A Message was received from the Senate, as follows: Ordered: That a Message be sent to the House of Commons by one of the Clerks at the Table to inform that House that the Honourable Senators Bélisle, Cameron, Choquette, Côté, Forsey, Fournier (de Lanaudière), Fournier (Madawaska-Restigouche), Heath, Hicks, Macdonald, McIlraith, O'Leary, Quart, Riel, Rowe and Yuzyk, have been appointed a Committee to assist the Honourable the Speaker in the direction of the Library of Parliament, so far as the interests of the Senate as Members of a Joint Committee of both Houses on the said Library.

A Message was received from the Senate, as follows: Ordered: That a Message be sent to the House of Commons by one of the Clerks at the Table to inform that House that the Honourable Senators Asselin, Beaubien, Bonnell, Bourque, Duggan, Fournier (Restigouche-Gloucester), Gouin, Greene, Heath, Macdonald, McGrand, Michaud, Neiman, O'Leary, Riley and Sullivan, have been appointed a Committee to superintend the printing of the Senate during the present Session and to act on behalf of the Senate as Members of a Joint Committee of both Houses on the subject of the Printing of Parliament.

A Message was received from the Senate, as follows: Ordered: That a Message be sent to the House of Commons by one of the Clerks at the Table to inform that House that the Honourable the Speaker, the Honourable Senators Carter, Forsey, Inman, Norrie, O'Leary and Quart, have been appointed a Committee to direct the management of the Restaurant of Parliament, so far as the interests of the Senate are concerned, and to act on behalf of the Senate as Members of a Joint Committee of both Houses on the said Restaurant. A Message was received from the Senate, as follows: Ordered: That a Message be sent to the House of Commons by one of the Clerks at the Table to inform that House that the Honourable Senators Flynn, Forsey, Godfrey, Lafond, Riel, Robichaud, Thompson and Walker, have been appointed to act on behalf of the Senate as Members of a Joint Committee of both Houses on Regulations and other Statutory Instruments.

Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Messrs. Caccia, Roy (Laval), Frank, Epp, Hollands and Alexander for Messrs. Breau, McRae, Andre, Hamilton (Qu'Appelle-Moose Mountain), Balfour and Bawden on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.

Messrs. McRae and Breau for Messrs. Loiselle and Stewart (Okanagan-Kootenay) on the Standing Committee on National Resources and Public Works.

Mr. Béchard for Mr. Olivier on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Mr. Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo) for Mr. Lajoie on the Standing Committee on Indian Affairs and Northern Development.

Mr. Stollery for Mr. Guilbault on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

Mr. Scott for Mr. Kempling on the Standing Committee on Veterans Affairs.

Mr. McKenzie for Mr. Frank on the Standing Committee on Veterans Affairs.

Miss MacDonald (Kingston and the Islands) for Mr. Schellenberger on the Standing Committee on Indian Affairs and Northern Development.

Mr. Hurlburt for Mr. Masniuk on the Standing Committee on Indian Affairs and Northern Development.

Messrs. MacGuigan, Portelance, Ethier, Blackburn, Ellis, Mackasey and Beattie (Hamilton Mountain) for Messrs. Herbert, Béchard, Roy (Laval), Douglas, Dinsdale, Langlois and Hurlburt on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.

Mr. Haliburton for Mr. Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich) on the Standing Committee on Fisheries and Forestry.

Messrs. Guilbault and Danson for Messrs. Marceau and Roy (Timmins) on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

Mrs. MacInnis and Mr. Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) for Messrs. Orlikow and Symes on the Standing Committee on Health, Welfare and Social Affairs.