MISCELLANEOUS INFORMATION.

Ouimet, Hon. Alderic, Minister of Public Works. Patterson, Hon. J. C., Minister of Militia

and Defence.

Daly, Hon. T. Mayne, Minister of the In-terior and Superintendent General of Indian Affairs, Angers, Hon. A. R., Minister of Agricul-

ture.

Not in the Cabinet— Curran, Hon. J. J., Q.C., Solicitor General. Wallace, Hon. N. Clarke, Comptroller of

Customs. Wood, Hon. John, Comptroller of Inland Revenue.

BOARD OF CIVIL SERVICE EXAMIN-ERS.

John Thorburn, LL.D., Chairman; A. D. DeCelles ; P. LeSeuer, Secretary ; James A. Keays, Clerk.

GOVERNOR-GENERAL.

His Excellency, the Right Honorable Sir John Campbell Hamilton Gordon, P.C., LLD. (Earl of Aberdeen), Governor-General of Canada.

Staff-Arthur J. L. Gordon, Esq., C.M.G., Governor-General's Secretary; Captain B. C. Urquhart, Queen's Own Cameron High-landers, A.D.C.; Captain C. P. W. Kindersley, Coldstream Guards, A.D.C.; B. Munro Ferguson, Royal Scottish Archers, extra A.D.C.; David Erskine, Royal Scottish Archers, extra A.D.C.

GOVERNOR - GENERAL'S SECRE-TARY'S OFFICE.

Charles J. Jones, Chief Clerk; William Campbell, W. H. Walker, A. F. Sladen, clerks; George Smith, messenger; Sergeant Rogers, orderly.

JUDGES AND OFFICERS OF THE SU-PREME COURT OF CANADA.

Bank St., n. of Wellington.

The Hon. Sir Henry Strong, Kt., Chief Justice: Hon. Telisphore Fournier, J.; Hon. Henri Elsear Taschereau, J.; Hon. John Wellington Gwynne, J.; Hon. Robert Sedgewick, J.; Hon. George Edwin King,

Robert Cassels, Q.C., Registrar; George Duval, Barrister, Reporter; C. H. Masters, Barrister, Assistant Reporter; H. H. Bilgh, Q.C., Librarian; James Lawson, Clerk; H. E. Stewart, Clerk; F. Curran, Senior Messenger and Usher; F. Morel, Joseph Lynch, Messengers.

SUPREME COURT LIBRARY.

Harris H. Bligh, Q.C., Librarian; James O'Ragan, Assistant. SESSIONS OF THE SUPREME COURT.

One commences third Tuesday in February, one first Tuesday in May, one first Tuesday in October.

THE EXCHEQUER COURT OF CAN-ADA

Judge, Hon. George Wheelock Burbidge, Officers—Louis Arthur Audette, Registrar: reporter, Charles E. Morse; clerks, John McDonald, Duncan Clark; messenger, Wilfred Labelle. Sits at Ottawa every Monday at 11 a.m., except during vacation or the absence of the Judge, for hearing de-murrers, etc., and for the trial of causes at such places and times as are fixed by the Judge by general or special orders.

Admiralty jurisdiction is vested in the Exchequer Court of Canada under 58-54 Vic. (Imperial), ch. 27, and 54-55 Vic. (Canada under 58-54) adian), ch. 29.

LOCAL JUDGES IN ADMIRALTY OF THE EXCHEQUER COURT OF CANADA

Quebec District, the Hon. George Irving. Q.C., Quebec; Nova Scotia District, Hon. James McDonald, C.J.S.C., Halifax; New Brunswick District, the Hon. Wm. His Honor Judge McDougall, Judge York County Court, Toronto.

REGISTRARS OF THE ADMIRALTY DISTRICTS OF THE EXCHEQUER COURT.

Quebec District, James Dunbar, Q.C., Quebec; Nova Scotia District, L. W barres, Halifax; New Brunswick District, Robert O. Stockton, St. John; Prince Ed-ward Island District, John A. Longworth, Charlottetown; British Columbia District, James Charles Prevost, Victoria; Toronto District, James Bruce, Toronto.

LIST OF COMMISSIONERS FOR AD-MINISTERING OATHS IN THE SU-PREME COURT AND IN THE EXCHEQUER COURT OF CANADA.

Winslow Arren, Boston, U.S.A.; Louis rthur Audette, Ottawa, Ont.; Charles Arthur Audette, Ottawa, Ont.; Arthur Audette, Ottawa, Ont.; Robert Tuthel Litton, Melbourne, Australia; Frank John Leslie, Liverpool, England; Frederick El-Grant, Melbourne, Australia; John ett, Westminster, England.

Proffett, Westminster, England.

James Dunbar, Quebec, Que.; Lewis W.
Desbarres, Halifax, N.S.; Robert O. Stock-Desbarres, Halifax, N.B.; Robert O. Stock-ton, St. John, N.B.; John A. Longworth, Charlottetown, P.E.I.; James C. Prevost, Victoria, B.C.; John Bruce, Torconto, Ont.; Louis Henry Collard, Montreal, P.Q.; G. H. Walker, Winnipeg, Man.; Dixle Wat-son, Regina, N.W.T.; H. A. L. Dundas, Calgary, N.W.T.; C. Gardner Johnson, Vancouver, B.C.; W. E. Peters, Sydney, N.S.

EAST BLOCK,

DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE.

The Right Hon. Sir John Thompson, Q C., Minister of Justice; Edmund Lerlie Newcombe, Deputy of the Minister of Justice; Douglas Stewart, Minister's Private Secretary; A. Power, Q.C., G. L. B. Fra-ser, Chief Clerks; John Leslie, F. H. Gisborne, W. E. Hodgins, John Chisholm, P.