the crown, J W Nutting Esq, Registrar of the court of Chancery, N W White, Esq; Deputy Postmaster General, John Howe, Esq.

Officers of Provincial Revenue .- Hon H N Binney, Collector of Impost and Excise; Andrew Richardson, Esq. guager and weigher; R Hodges, J Dempster, and B C Brehm, waiters and shipping officers; P P James, collector light duty; Jonathan Tremain, Esq. inspector of pickled fish; W H Roach, Esq. inspector and weigher of flour and meal.

Commissioners of the Revenue .- Hon & B Robie, Hon Henry Hezekiah Cogswell, W Lawson, Lawrence Hartshorne, and Charles W Wallace, Es-

quires. Mr E Duckett, junr clerk.

Clerks of Licence.—Halifax, George Hill; Shelburne, G Englow; Port Hood, C B. George C Lawrence; Lunenburg, J C Rudolf; Guysborough, S Campbell; Windsor, Mr John Stark; Pictou, James Skinner; Yarmouth, J Tooker, Esquires

Town Crier .- Mr. George Charker, residence, Marchington's Lane.

Commissioners of Streets.-Halifax, Hon H H Cogswell, George N Russell, James Tremain and H Bell, Esqrs; Dartmouth, - - E H Lowe. G Turner, and T Desbrisay; Falmouth, N Davidson, E Payzant, Constant Wilson, J Armstrong, T Curry, M. Barker and P Walker; Lunenburg, W Ross, J B Comingo, and H Erast; New Glasgow, Alexander Fraser, JMcKay, and Roderick McGrigor; Windsor, Harry King, Thos Timlin, and Asa Torrey, Esqrs; Colchester, T Miller, commissioner of Sewers; Pictou, John Taylor, Peter Crerar, James D B Fraser, A D Gordon and D Hockins; Sydiey, A Thompson and A D Harrington; Guysborough, Wm O'Heffernan, W Hart, and John Jost; Queen's, J Barss, J Boberts, and A Cowie, Chester, M Smidt, A Lovett, and J S Thomson; Annapolis, T J Ritchie, H Goldsmith, and E H Cutler; Bridgetown, T Spur, junr, L S Morse, and JQuirk; Digby, J T Ruggles, T Smalle, and Jacob Roop, Esqrs.

Cowmissioners of Sewers.—Wallace, J Forshner, sear, G Wells, C Oxley; Cumberland, Gere River, Nathaniel Angus; Onslow, Joseph M Dickson and J King; Argyle, G D'Entremont, J Bingay, Dominique Broudrot, and Charlemagne Potier; Horton, for the Wickwire Dyke, Joseph Caldwell and W

Commissioners of Government House and Province Building.—Hon J B Uniacke, John Whidden, C W Wallace, Esqrs; keeper of Province Building,

Mrs John Pyke. Trustees of Public Property.—Halifax, J G A Creighton, M B Almon, W A Black, Joseph Starr and G P Lawson, Esquires; Queen's county, S P Fairbanks, W B Taylor and J Campbell, Esqrs; county of Pictou, Hon. G

Smith, T Dickson, Esq, and Rev J McKinlay,

Commissioners of Town Property.—Lawrence Bartshorne, W A Black, and W Stairs, Esgrs.

Commissioners of Bridewell .- J Leander Starr, Chas W Wallace and J Tremain, Esqrs.

Commissioners of the Poors' Asylum .- G' N Russell, M B Almon, J W Nutting, John Howe, L. Johnston, H. Bell, Thomas Williamson, W. Lawson, junr, W. M. Allan, Thos. S. Tobin, and Chas Twining, Esqrs,

Commissioners of Halifax Common. Hon. H H Cogswell, Hon J B Uniacke, and S Deblois, Esq.

Commissioners to examine and select Pilots for the Port of Halifax. E Cunard, John Williamson, Jas McNab, John E Fairbanks, and G P Lawson

Commissioners of Light Houses. Hon S Cunard, T Maynard, and J Miller, Esqrs.

Commissioners of Sable Island. Hen W Lawson, E Cunard, and E Wallace, Esqrs.

BOARD OF HEALTH-Hon H H Cogswell, president; Dr Lewis Johnston, vice presidents. Attorney General, Solicitor General, Jas Forman, Esq. Drs Hume, A Wallace, and Grigor; Michael Tobin, G P Lawson, and C R Fairbanks, Esqrs; James C Hume, M D, Secretary. All members for the town and county of Halifax, resident at Halifax.

OFFICERS OF HER MAJESTY'S CUSTOMS.-Hon. T. N. Jeffery, Collector; John Wallace, Esq, Landing Surveyor; John Black-

more and Sar Cleghorn and and Tide Sur Locker; Rich 3d, Clerks; J Morris, extra Wall and W. and James Mi Waiters; Rol PORTS,-Live Landing Wai tey and Ware nan, Clerk. W Sims, Esq Sub-Col. Ar lector of Impo Shelburne, R Sub-Col; John veyor of Navig Barnard, Brok B Bond, Guag McColl, Sub-Windsor, P. -CAPE BRE Landing Wait Bridgeport, C Jeane, Esq. Su

LAND SURVE missioner of cro fax, J G McKen division, Wm I ret's Bay, Tho. Mr Faulkner ; c Esqs; county of Nab, 3d division of Guysborough, is, Aylesford, (of Hants, Dougla vie; western div S Morris, 2d div man Freeman, 2 Hamilton and S house. Yarmon veyor general; surveyor general Nah; St Anns, McKenzie, Esqu Committee of M Tobin, Hon J Esqs. Secretary

SAVINGS' kept in the Pro 10 o'clock, ev HALIFAX

Cogswell; Vice Esq. Discour ness, from 10