(hic) I'm goin' to take that \$25 prize, and I'll be full (hic) once a week all session, too."

Dr. Blank (suddenly coming out of car)—"Go ahead—I'll help you!"

TABLEAU.

## Science.

IN very few similar schools do the students in mining and mineralogy obtain free access to a mineralogical collection as complete, and well classified as at Queen's. Due to the untiring efforts of those in charge of this department, the collection has grown rapidly in the last ten years to its present proportions, and we can safely place it in the same rank with many of the best. Ability to recognize valuable minerals in the field should constitute a very important part of the education of the mining engineer, geologist or mineralogist, and this training is best acquired by frequent reference to the mineral specimens themselves.

The Engineering Society elections held Oct. 28th resulted as follows:—
Honorary President—Prof. A. K.

Kirkpatrick, C.E.

President—P. M. Shorey (accl). 1st Vice-President—J. J. Robert-

son.

2nd Vice-President—J. R. Aiken.

Secretary-J. D. Calvin.

Treasurer—W. Campbell.

Committeemen—4th year, W. B.

Timm; 3rd year, R. Potter; 2nd year, J. G. Baker; 1st year, J. H. Stothers.

Vigilance Committee—

Senior Judge—A. A. Bailie.

Junior Judge—A. G. Fleming.

Senior Prosecuting Attorney—J. J. Robertson.

Junior Prosecuting Attorney—W. J. Woolsey.

Sheriff—G. G. Dobbs.

Clerk-G. McLaren.

Crier—H. O. Dempster.

Chief of Police—G. T. Richardson.

Constables—4th year, F. M. Connell, A. Carr-Harris; 3rd year, W. C. Gillis, L. J. Gleason; 2nd year, J. G. Baker, J. Williams; 1st year, J. E. Carmichael, J. H. Stothers.

Following is a list of the officers of the various years in Science:—

Honorary President—Prof. J. C. Gwillim.

President-H. V. Finnie.

Vice-President—L. B. Code.

Secretary-Treasurer—W. A. Pinkerton.

Marshal-F. M. Connell.

Historian—D. F. McEwen.

'07.

Honorary President — Prof. A. Macphail.

President-F. O. Orr.

Vice-President-G. H. Herriot.

Secretary-Treasurer — M. Mackenzie.

Marshal-J. L. King.

Historian—A. G. Fleming.

'08.

Honorary President—Prof. A. K. Kirkpatrick.

President—J. J. McEachern.

Vice-President—C. R. McColl.

Secretary—C. Orford.

Treasurer-J. Stott.

Marshal—C. S. Phillips.

Historian-B. R. McKay.

**'09**.

Honorary President—Prof. W. C. Baker.

President—D. Ferguson.