Sabbath: James Cowieson, Mary Burnett, David Cowieson, Robert Masson, Hobart Dyde, Thomas Shearer, Elizabeth Masson, Harriet A. Mutchmor, Johanna Buchanan, and Elizabeth M'Gowan. Absent only one Sabbath during the year: Esther McMeekin, Christiana Campbell, Edward Shearer, Eliza Mutchmor, Fanny Evans, Anna M'Gowan, Hugh M'Gowan, Thomas Ferguson, Thomas O. McElroy, Minnie Hannum, James Taylor, Isabella McFarlane, and Sarah Farries.

LIBRARY.

The Library has been again increased by the addition of 61 very good books. The new system of keeping the books is giving every satisfaction to the Librarians.

In concluding our Report it is with the hope that God may abundantly bless the efforts put forth in this portion of His vineyard to the honor of His own name and the good of teachers and scholars.

Respectfully submitted on behalf of the teachers.

ARCHIBALD LEE, Secretary.