Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Messrs. Stewart (Cochrane), Hymmen and Whiting for Messrs. Guay (St. Boniface), Lessard (Lac-Saint-Jean) and Gibson on the Standing Committee on External Affairs and National Defence.

Mr. Noël for Mr. Portelance on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. Serré for Mr. Perrault on the Standing Committee on Transport and Communications.

Mr. Stewart (Okanagan-Kootenay) for Mr. Foster on the Standing Committee on Agriculture.

Messrs. Ritchie, Smerchanski, Murphy, Stafford, Penner, Osler and Smith (Northumberland-Miramichi) for Messrs. Moores, Borrie, Anderson, Smith (Saint-Jean), Durante, Whelan and Cyr on the Standing Committee on Fisheries and Forestry.

Mr. LeBlanc (Rimouski) for Mr. Boulanger on the Standing Committee on Veterans Affairs.

Returns and Reports Deposited with the Clerk of the House

The following papers having been deposited with the Clerk of the House were laid upon the Table pursuant to Standing Order 41(1), namely:

By Mr. McIlraith, a Member of the Queen's Privy Council,—Copies of a Contract between the Government of Canada and the municipality of Canmore, Alberta, pursuant to subsection 3 of section 20 of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police Act, chapter 54, Statutes of Canada, 1959.

By Mr. Pelletier, a Member of the Queen's Privy Council,—Report of the National Film Board for the fiscal year ended March 31, 1968, pursuant to section 20(2) of the National Film Act, chapter 185, R.S.C., 1952, including the Report of the Auditor General on the Accounts of the Board. (English and French).

At 10.20 o'clock p.m. the House adjourned.