The Secretary of State for External Affairs, the Honourable Mitchell Sharp, announced today the composition of the group of Parliamentary Observers which will attend the XXVIIIth Session of the United Nations General Assembly, which opened in New York on September 18. During their one week stay in New York, each group of Parliamentarians will attend sessions of the General Assembly as well as its main committees.

Following is a list of the Parliamentary Observers, with their constituencies and the dates they will be in New York:

Mr. L. Alexander	Hamilton West	October 7 - 12
Mr. T.M. Bell	Saint John-Lancaster	n
Mr. J. Fleming	York West	ŧŧ
Mr. T.H. Lefebvre	Pontiac	n
Mr. S. Paproski	Edmonton Centre	11
Mr. I. Pelletier	Sherbrooke	Ħ
Senator S.L. Buckwold		October 14 - 19
Mr. F. Fox	Argenteuil-Deux-Montagnes	n
Mr. K. Higson	Lincoln	Ħ
Mr. T. Barnett	Comox-Alberni	Ħ
Mr. R. Harding	Kootenay West	Ħ
Mr. R. Leblanc	Westmorland-Kent	n
Mr. A. Cyr	Gaspé	October 21 - 26
Mr.G. Lachance	Lafontaine	<b>11</b>
Sénateur P.C. Lafond		n
Mr. G. Laprise	Abitibi	Ħ