Seas and shall come into operation in respect of each territory on the date on which the present Convention shall have come into force in respect of that territory.

(d) Black Sea and Sea of Azov

The Black Sea and Sea of Azov Zone

The Black Sea and Sea of Azov shall comprise the sea areas within a distance of 100 miles from the nearest land along the coasts of each of the territories bordering the Black Sea and Sea of Azov and shall come into operation in respect of each territory on the date on which the present Convention shall have come into force in respect of that territory.

Provided that the whole of the Black Sea and the Sea of Azov shall become a prohibited zone on the date on which the present Convention shall have come into force in respect of Roumania and the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics.

(e) Red Sea

The Red Sea Zone

The Red Sea Zone shall comprise the sea areas within a distance of 100 miles from the nearest land along the coasts of each of the territories bordering the Red Sea and shall come into operation in respect of each territory on the date on which the present Convention shall have come into force in respect of that territory.

(f) Persian Gulf

(i) The Kuwait Zone

The Kuwait Zone shall comprise the sea area within a distance of 100 miles from the nearest land along the coast of Kuwait.

(ii) The Saudi Arabian Zone

The Saudi Arabian Zone shall comprise the sea area within a distance of 100 miles from the nearest land along the coast of Saudi Arabia and shall come into operation on the date on which the present Convention shall have come into force in respect of Saudi Arabia.

(g) Arabian Sea, Bay of Bengal and Indian Ocean

(i) The Arabian Sea Zone

The Arabian Sea Zone shall comprise the sea areas within a line drawn between the following positions:

Latitude	Longitude
23°33′ north	68°20' east,
23°33′ north	67°30′ east;
22° north	68° east,
20° north	70° east;
18°55′ north	72° east,
15°40′ north	72°42' east;
8°30′ north	75°48′ east,
7°10′ north	76°50' east;
7°10′ north	78°14′ east,
9°06′ north	79°32′ east,

and shall come into operation on the date on which the present Convention shall have come into force in respect of India.