264

## BILL.

An Act to divide the District of Huron, in the Province of Canada, and for other purposes therein mentioned.

WHEREAS from the great extent of the District of Preamble. Huron as at present constituted, and the consequent distance of some parts of it from the District Town, the inhabitants of those parts suffer great inconvenience;

- 5 And whereas also, from the vastly increasing population and agricultural advancement thereof, it is expedient that the said District should be divided, and certain portions of the same should be set off and erected into new and separate Counties, to remain united to that of Huron un-
- 10 til they shall be disunited under the provisions of the Act passed in the present Session, and intituled, "An CountySubsti-" Act for abolishing the Territorial Division of Upper Ca- tation Act of this Session "nada into Districts, and for providing for Temporary cited. " Unions of Counties for judicial and other purposes, and
- 15 " for the future dissolutions of such Unions as the increase " of wealth and population may require:" Be it therefore enacted, &c.

And it is hereby enacted, by the authority of the same, County of Hu-That for all other purposes of the Act cited in the Pre- ron divided into three.

- 20 amble to this Act, the County of Huron shall be divided into three Counties, to be called respectively, the County of Huron, the County of Perth, and the County of Bruce: -and the County of Perth shall include and consist of Perth. the Townships of Blanchard, Hibbert, Fullarton, Logan,
- 25 Downie, Ellice, Easthope South, (including the Town of Stratford), Elma and Wallace, in the now County of Huron, and Mornington in the now County of Waterloo; the County of Bruce shall include and consist of the Town-Bruce. ships of Huron, Kinloss, Culross, \* Carrick, Kincardine,
- 30 Greenock, Brant, Bruce, Saugeen, Elderslie and Arran; and the County of Huron shall include and consist of all the remainder of the now County of Huron (including Huron. the Town of Goderich,) but the said three Counties of Huron, Perth and Bruce shall remain united and form a
- 35 Union of Counties for all the purposes of the Act last aforesaid, until such Union be dissolved in the manner provided in the said Act.

II. And whereas the population of the said County of County of Perth to be Perth exceeds twelve thousand; Be it therefore enacted, considered as 40 That the said County of Perth shall for all the purposes if a proclama-of the Act last aforesaid, be considered and dealt with as sued under if a Proclamation had issued under the tenth section of section 10 of the said Act.