## MINUTES MINUTES

OF THE FIFTH ANNUAL SESSION OF THE NIAGARA CONFERENCE HELD AT THE GEORGETOWN CHAPEL, WHICH COMMEN-CED WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 30, 1848.

What Preachers are admitted on trial?

G. Bennett, T. Daws,

J. McLean, J. W. Jacobs.

Benjamin Lawrence, Sylvester Kerr. QUESTION III. What Preachers have been admitted into full Connex'n ?

Answer.

B. J. Hayward, A. Hall. I adol 1 QUESTION IV. Who are the Deacons?

Answer. Benj. Lawrence, I. B. Richardson, Wm. Sutton, Elijah Harris, Nore.—Those marked thus,<sup>\*</sup> were ordained this year.

QUESTION V.

Who are the Superannuated Preachers in such as the state of the state

N. A. Fraser,\* Wm. McKeeby,† George Lawrence,\* D. Culp,