A hearty vote of thanks was accorded to the ladies who have acted as collectors, many of whom had been on the staff since the inception of the Association, 16 years ago.

The following Officers and Committee were elected for 1887:

Rev. J. A. Murray

Andrew Thomson

Alex. McIntosh
Robt. Allan
Wm. Gilmour

C R. Somerville.

A. Thomson

Hon. President.

Vice-Presidents.

Secretary.

Treasurer.

Committee.

A. J. G. McIntosh, Alex Davidson, Thos. Bryan, Donald Fraser, Robt. Morrison, Andw. Imrie.

In consequence of the resolution of the Committee, that in future the subscriptions for the schemes of the Church should be received in special envelopes monthly, through the boxes in the Vestibule, the election of collectors for the year 1887 was not required.

The following are the Amounts Received from the Congregation during the Year for Missionary and Benevolent Purposes.

Missionary Association	751	76
Missionary Association	300	00
Missionary Association Special for Augmentation Fund	140	25
Special for Augmentation Fund Women's Foreign Misson Association Women's Foreign Misson Association	185	21
Women's Foreign Misson Association Women's Aid Society for the Poor	48	43
Women's Aid Society for the Pool The Bible Class	173	
The Bible Class The Sabbath School	9	00
The Sabbath School The Welland Canal Mission The Welland Canal Mission	12	38
Collection from Rev. G Nergaranan		-
8	1,620	03

NOTE.—A further sum of \$200 will probably be voted by the congregation out of General Fund.

886

during the

Jan., 1887. ir. sented and

ollected for

ented by a

nemes of the

rd of Managers oned.