The Department of External Affairs announced today the membership of the Canadian Delegation to the World Food Conference. The Ministers in attendance at the Conference will be the Secretary of State for External Affairs, the Honourable Allan J. NacEachen, and the Minister of Agriculture, the Honourable Eugene Whelan. Mr. NacEachen will attend the early days of the Conference and will deliver the principal Canadian statement in the plenary session on Wednesday, November 6. Mr. Whelan is to be Head of the Delegation.

## Other representatives will be:

Mr. Klaus Goldschlag, Canadian Ambassador to Italy, Deputy Head of the Delegation.

Mr. John Messer, Minister of Agriculture, Saskatchewan.

Mr. Normand Toupin, Minister of Agriculture, Quebec.

Mr. Paul Gérin-Lajoie, President, Canadian International Development Agency.

Dr. Rolland Poirier, Assistant Deputy Minister, Department of Agriculture.

Hr. Esmond Jarvis, Assistant Deputy Hinister, Department of Agriculture, and Co-ordinator, Grains Group.

Miss Margaret Meagher, Department of External Affairs.

Mr. Chislain Hardy, Department of External Affairs.

Mr. Andrew Brewin, M.P., Greenwood (Parliamentary Observer).

Mr. William Jarvis, M.P., Perth-Wilmont (Parliamentary Observer).

Mr. Irenée Pelletier, M.P., Sherbrooke (Parliamentary Observer).

## Advisors:

Dr. Gérald Trant, Department of Agriculture.

Mr. Frank Shefrin, Department of Agriculture.

lir. Earl Drake, Vice-President, Canadian International Development Agency.

lir. Hans Hermens, Canadian International Development Agency.

Mr. Robert Martin, Department of Finance.