## List of Participants

Dr. Jacques Bertrand, Department of Political Science, University of Toronto

Thérèse Bouchard, Director for Human Rights and Democracy (Conflict Management) Centre canadien d'étude et de coopération internationale

Sharon Scharfe, Parliamentarians for East Timor

Colin Stewart, One World Partnership

Louise Chernetz, ETAN, CAWG mission to East Timor, and Anglican Church of Canada, Winnipeg

Maggie Helwig, Canada Action for Indonesia and East Timor

David Rhody/Hong-Won Yu, CARE Canada

Susan Fisher, Unitarian Service Committee (USC) Canada

Debby Cote, Central American Peacebuilding, CUSO

Warren Allmand, General Director International Centre for Human Rights and Democratic Development

Dr. Steven Baranyi, Senior Program Officer, Peacebuilding and Reconstruction Program, IDRC

Harbey Goldberg, Deputy Director, Canadian Human Rights Commission

Jess Agustin, Canadian Catholic Organisation for Development and Peace,

Bern Jagunos, Anglican Primate World Relief Organisation (until recently with Canada-Asia Working Group)

Kathryn Robertson, Canada-Asia Working Group

Kerry Pither, National Office, ETAN

Isabel da Costa Galhas, National Council of Timorese Resistant