(Final Protocol)

Israel (State of), Japan, Jordan (Hashemite Kingdom of), Lebanon, Monaco, Portugal, French Protectorates of Morocco and Tunisia, Federal German Republic, Federal People's Republic of Yugoslavia, Sweden, Switzerland (Confederation), Syrian Republic, Overseas Territories of the French Republic and Territories administered as such, Portuguese Oversea Territories, Viet-Nam (State of).

The undersigned Delegations declare, in the name of their respective governments, that they accept no consequence for reserves resulting in an increase of their contributory share in the expenses of the Union.

Belgium Cambodia (Kingdom of) China Colombia (Republic of) Belgian Congo and Territory of Ruanda-Urundi Costa Rica Cuba Egypt France Greece India (Republic of) Iran Iraq Israel (State of) Japan Jordan (Hashemite Kingdom of)

Lebanon Monaco Portugal French Protectorates of Morocco and Tunisia Federal German Republic Federal People's Republic of Yugoslavia Sweden Switzerland (Confederation) Syrian Republic Overseas Territories of the French Republic and Territories administered as such Portuguese Oversea Territories Viet-Nam (State of)

XXXIII

For Afghanistan, Saudi Arabia (Kingdom of), Egypt, Iraq, Jordan (Hashemite Kingdom of), Lebanon, Pakistan, Syrian Republic, Yemen:

The above mentioned Delegations declare that the signature and possible subsequent ratification by their respective Governments to the Buenos Aires Convention, are not valid with respect to the Member appearing in Annex I to this Convention under the name of Israel, and in no way imply its recognition.