BYE-LAWS

OF THE

BOARD OF HOME MISSIONS.

1st. At all the meetings of the Board or its Committees, before entering upon business, the "appointed prayers" shall be said.

2nd. The Bishop of the Diocese shall be Chairman of the Board, and the Very Rev. the Dean and the Archdeacon of Nova Scotia shall be, ex officio, Vice-Chairmen. There shall be also a Secretary, an Assistant Secretary and a Treasurer.

3rd. The Board shall consist of the Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Secretary, Assistant Secretary, and the Treasurer of the Board, who shall fill the same offices in the Committees; of all Clergymen licensed by the Bishop of the Diocese, together with twenty Laymen to be chosen by the Diocesan Synod. At each ordinary meeting of the Synod one-half of the whole number of lay members of the Board shall go out of office, but they or any of them shall be eligible for re-election; the new members, having been proposed, seconded and elected by ballot, shall be placed at the bottom of the list. No one shall be elected a member of the Board who is not an annual contributor to its funds of at least one dollar.

4th. The Board shall meet monthly during the year, with the exception of August and September, seven being a quorum for the transaction of business; and a general meeting thereof shall be held annually in July, or at the time of meeting of the Synod, to which matters may be referred from the ordinary meetings of the Board, and such appeals addressed as have hitherto been allowed to the general meeting of members of the D. C. S. A special meeting may be called at any time by the Chairman, or, in his absence, by a Vice-Chairman.

5th. The members of the Church in every part of the Province are invited to co-operate with the Board, by forming Local Committees under the direction of their respective elergymen, either in each Mission or Parish or in more than one Mission or Parish united, as shall be deemed most convenient, and in strict accordance with the designs and Rules of the Board.