George Parker - died at sea, a master com., in 1814.

Stephen Proctor - resigned 1803. States Rutledge - resigned 1802.

Charles G. Ridgely - tenth captain, November, 1838.

Heathcote J. Reed - died, a lieutenant, in 1812.

George W. Reed - died, a master commandant, in 1813.

Charles Reed - resigned 1806.

Benj. Franklin Read - died, a lieutenant commandant, in 1812.

Jos. Richardson - resigned 1803.

John Rowe - resigned, a lieutenant, in 1808.

James Renshaw - fifteenth captain, November, 1838.

Charles Robinson - resigned 1807.

Benjamin Smith - died, a lieutenant, in 1807.

Arthur Sinclair - died, a captain, in 1831.

Robert Stewart - drowned, a lieutenant.

William Scallen - resigned 1806.

John Shattuck - fate unknown, a lieutenant.

G. W. Spottswood - resigned 1803.

Maurice Simons - declined.

Daniel Simms - resigned 1804.

John Shore - resigned 1803.

H. Savage - resigned 1801.

H. Savage - resigned 1801.

W. P. Smith - resigned, a lieutenant, in 1808.

Sidney Smith - died, a master commandant, in 1827.

Thomas Swartwout, Jr. - killed in a duel, in 1801.

Robert T. Spence - died, a captain, in 1827.

Simon Smith - died at sea, in 1806.

W. M. Smith - declined.
Richard Thomas - resigned 1802.

John Trippe - died, a lieutenant commandant, in 1810.

Rob. L. Tilghman - resigned 1802.
William Thorn - retired in 1805.

Edward Trenchard - died, a captain, in 1824.

Jonathan Thorn - - blown up, a lieutenant, in 1810.

Benjamin Turner - - killed in a duel, a lieutenant, in 1807.

Jacob R. Valk - resigned in 1808.

Jacob Vickery - - declined.