On motion of the Honourable Mr. Mills, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Scott, it was

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs Carling, Sir John, K.C.M.G., Clemow, Macdonald (P.E.I.), Macdonald (Victoria), McDonald (Cape Breton), McKay, Prowse, Yeo, Young (9), be a Committee on Standing Orders.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Mills, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Sco it was

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs Aikins, Allan, Bowell, Sir Mackenzie, K.C.M.G., Burpee, Carmichael, Casgrain (Windsor), Clemow, Cox, Dandurand, Drummond, Ferguson, Forget, Fulford, Hingston, Sir William, Kt., Kerr, Lewin, MacInnes, McMillan, McSweeney, Miller, O'Brien, Perley, Primrose, Scott, Shehyn, Smith, Sir Frank, Kt., Villeneuve, Wark, Wood, Yeo (30), be a Committee on Banking and Commerce.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Mills, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Scott, it was

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs Allan, Almon, Baird, Baker, Bowell, Sir Mackenzie, K.C.M.G., Clemow, Cochrane, Cox, Dickey, Drummond, Ferguson, Forget, Kerr, King, Kirchhoffer, Landry, Lougheed, Lovitt, Macdonald (Victoria), MacKeen, MacInnes, Masson, McCallum, McDonald (Cape Breton), McKay, McKindsey, McLaren, McMillan, Miller, Mills, Owens, Poirier, Power, Ross, Scott, Smith, Sir Frank, Kt., Snowball, Templeman, Vidal, Villeneuve (40), be a Committee on Railways, Telegraphs and Harbours.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Mills, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Scott, it was

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs Armand, Baird, Bolduc, Boucherville, de, C.M.G., Carmichael, Casgrain (de Lanaudière), Dandurand, Dever, Dobson, Fiset, Gowan, C.M.G., Hingston, Sir William, Kt., Landry, Lougheed, McSweeney, Merner, Mills, Montplasir, O'Brien, O'Donohoe, Ogilvie, Prowse, Reid, Snowball, Sullivan (25), be a Committee on Miscellaneous Private Bills.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Mills, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Scott it was

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs Bernier, Bowell, Sir Mackenzie, K.C.M.G., Casgrain (Windsor), Fiset, Forget, King, Kirchhoffer, Landry, Lovitt, Macdonald (Victoria), McCallum, McDonald (Cape Breton), McKindsey, McLaren, Miller, Montplaisir, Owens, Perley, Power, Prowse, Scott, Vidal, Villeneuve, Watson, Wood (25), be a Committee on Internal Economy and Contingent Accounts.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Mills, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Scott, it was

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs Bernier, Bolduc, Bowell, Sir Mackenzie, K.C.M.G., Ferguson, Kerr, Macdonald (P.E.I.), McCallum, Templeman, Vidal (9), be a Committee on Debates and Reporting.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Mills, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Scott, it was

Ordered, That the Honourable Messieurs Baker, Gowan, C.M.G., Kerr, Kirchhoffer, Lougheed, Mills, Primrose, Templeman, Wood (9), be a Committee on Divorce.

On motion of the Honourable Mr. Mills, seconded by the Honourable Mr. Scott, it was

Ordered, That the Honourable the Speaker, and the Honourable Messieurs Almon, Bolduc, Lougheed, MacKeen, McKay, McMillan (7), be a Committee on the Restaurant.